ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hing-Chung Lee Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hing-Chung Lee?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Showing 20 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

The best physician that I ever had.

He always fellow up with the lab works. He listens to your complains and do all the necessary exam. , and refer you to other specialist if needed. A wonderful Dr.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

Dr. Lee is a great doctor. I've been seeing him for years. He does a regimen during the check up which is quick (but efficient) including checking the throat. He found a lump with the gentlest of touches--any other doctor would have missed it I think. He also knows drugs and interactions well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2015

Good Doctor

I have been with Doctor Lee for several years. I have to say he is one of the best I ever have. Very competent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2014

Very gentle--good diagnostician. You might have difficulty understanding him sometimes due to a Taiwanese accent but don't hold this against him. He actual will call you himself to notify you of test results. Not many docs do this. I think he is great. Has a pharmaceutical background--helpful to patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2011

very good proessional doctor

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 20th, 2011

Vegetarians beware

Went to Dr. Lee for a physical to get vitals so that I know if my vegetarian diet needed work. He strongly recommended against a vegetarian diet, even after I told him that I was already taking supplements to compensate for possible nutrient deficiency. The big thing that got me was that he tried to use a low resting heart rate (49 bpm!) as another reason to switch, even though 49 is perfectly healthy for athletic people such as myself. Dr. Lee is a nice and well-intentioned doctor, but I don't think he's for me, or anyone who maintains a vegetarian diet.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 2nd, 2011

Aetna Insurance - Be Aware

If you have Aetna insurance, be aware, Dr. Lee is NOT considered IN-NETWORK with Aetna. Their office will tell you that if you have "Beech Street" label on your card, you are covered. However, that's only have of the story. If you have Beech Street, that's considered out-of-network with Aetna; but, they are welling to take some discounts with Aetna. Therefore, you may be hit with a huge out-of-network deductible. Just be forwarned!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2011

Dr Lee has been an excellant doctor for me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2010

Dr. Lee is very thorough and careful. His use of his computer is a major plus!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2009

One of best physicians I have met.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2009

Dr. Lee has awful bedside manner. He stares at his computer screen through the entire visit and discounts patient comments and opinions. His communication technique is abrupt, possibly secondary to a language barrier. I would not recommend Dr. Lee to anyone looking for a physician that will listen and consider your opinions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hing-Chung Lee is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockville, MD.

  • Dr. Qandeel Soomro

    Dr. Qandeel Soomro

    Internal Medicine

    Rockville, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Lewis Cahill

    Internal Medicine

    Rockville, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    58
  • Dr. Melissa Blakeman

    Dr. Melissa Blakeman

    Internal Medicine

    Rockville, MD 0 mi

    4.9
    (12)
    14