Overall Review

3.7
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lee is a great doctor. I've been seeing him for years. He does a regimen during the check up which is quick (but efficient) including checking the throat. He found a lump with the gentlest of touches--any other doctor would have missed it I think. He also knows drugs and interactions well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Good Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Doctor Lee for several years. I have to say he is one of the best I ever have. Very competent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very gentle--good diagnostician. You might have difficulty understanding him sometimes due to a Taiwanese accent but don't hold this against him. He actual will call you himself to notify you of test results. Not many docs do this. I think he is great. Has a pharmaceutical background--helpful to patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very good proessional doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 20th, 2011
Vegetarians beware
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to Dr. Lee for a physical to get vitals so that I know if my vegetarian diet needed work. He strongly recommended against a vegetarian diet, even after I told him that I was already taking supplements to compensate for possible nutrient deficiency. The big thing that got me was that he tried to use a low resting heart rate (49 bpm!) as another reason to switch, even though 49 is perfectly healthy for athletic people such as myself. Dr. Lee is a nice and well-intentioned doctor, but I don't think he's for me, or anyone who maintains a vegetarian diet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2011
Aetna Insurance - Be Aware
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you have Aetna insurance, be aware, Dr. Lee is NOT considered IN-NETWORK with Aetna. Their office will tell you that if you have "Beech Street" label on your card, you are covered. However, that's only have of the story. If you have Beech Street, that's considered out-of-network with Aetna; but, they are welling to take some discounts with Aetna. Therefore, you may be hit with a huge out-of-network deductible. Just be forwarned!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lee has been an excellant doctor for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lee is very thorough and careful. His use of his computer is a major plus!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of best physicians I have met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Lee has awful bedside manner. He stares at his computer screen through the entire visit and discounts patient comments and opinions. His communication technique is abrupt, possibly secondary to a language barrier. I would not recommend Dr. Lee to anyone looking for a physician that will listen and consider your opinions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hing-Chung Lee, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rockville, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Evelyn Treakle

33 years experience

2.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bobak Mozayeni

29 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Melissa Blakeman

13 years experience

4.9 of 5