Dr. Hiralal Maheshwari MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.4)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Just Terrible
Just terrible. Dr. has been missing for 5+ days. Office number keeps going to an answering service that didn't even know calls were being forwarded. I can't get the treatment that I need and no one can find the doctor or the office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can't communicate with pharmacy correctly or in timely manner. I'm a diabetic and have run out of insulin more than once because of him and his staff not responding quickly for refills
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Wouldn't go any where else
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Maheshwari from a friend who absolute loves him. I have never EVER had a doctor call me with results and he did. He spent time with me and actually listened. His Rn is equally amazing, and very funny and engaging. You can tell the medical staff really cares. The front staff is not as friendly as the Dr and Rn, but they're still okay.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone in office is great!! Excellent staff and physicain A+++
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
In limbo
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went Dr. Maheshwari Because a friend had great results with him. Showed up for my appointment on time. I ended up waiting 45 minutes to only be led into a room and wait another 20 minutes. Finally, his assistant came in and took my information down and was talking about medications I would be put on. Whoa, medication I'd be on, really. Dr. Maheshwari, burst into the room touches my neck and proceeds to tell me I have nodgules on my thyroid and tells me I have to go for an ultrasound but not to worry only 3% are cancerous. Then leaves the room. Against my better judgement, I go and have the ultrasound done in his office a week later. To this day I have not received a call about my results. I have called, repeatedly, wanting my results; but I have gotten nothing. Oh, wait, I did get something. A bill for over $200. After insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Finally
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have only seen the doctor one time. I just relocated to the area and wanted to finally seen an endocrinologist. I was DX w/PCOS since my teens. I have always stuck to the OB/GYN for it, but was tired of not getting anywhere. Especially when it came to the TTC that has been going on for over 2 year. I brought my previous basic labs and after telling him of all my issues and how I HATE HATE metformin, since that is all I have been put on, I found out he is a metformin stickler. I told him I really hate taking any medication because I worry about what it will do to my body later. He said something no other dr has told me, but I am worried about what is happening to your body now, since you are not taking anything. That reverse psychology worked on it. But I am not on regular metformin. I am on the name brand Glumetza. It has been a life saver. Metformin IR and ER have been a nightmare. I had such awful stomach issues on metformin that I just could not deal with it. Dr said the Glumetza was similar but worked different. I asked about the cost and he said google and get the coupon for it to be $5. I gave in. He sent the RX off. He ran additional labs that no other dr I've asked to do have done. I've been on the Glumetza for a month, and I have not had any stomach issues. Not with the low dose, not with increasing the dose. Finally, a pill that is helping. My wait time was about 10 min to be called back. I had my weight/bp by an older woman. The check out is the worse. The lady that checks you in, also checks you out. She also handles calls. Lets just say she is not the fastest receptionist around. But in Crystal Lake, I have not been to a dr that does have one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Never return
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spends absolutely no time with you. Yet bills your insurance for 30-45 min consult.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2014
Very caring, great bedside manner
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an awesome Dr with a great bedside manner. He is genuinely concerned about his patients overall health. I would not hesitate to recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2014
miss diagnosed!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I was first diagnosed with thyroid problems my husband found me Dr. Maheshwari. I brought in my labs from my doctor and without running his own blood test he raised my meds. After I lost my job and insurance Dr Maheshwari agreed to work with us on payments. After our first visit he decided what we agreed on wasn't enough. I kept complaining of my symptoms not getting better and he literally touched my stomach and looked at the two (2!) Zits I had on my face and told me I had PCOS. He Never ran a blood test for it and I certainly didn't have acne. He had me in every 3 months knowing I didn't have insurance and every time my thyroid was in range and my symptoms went getting better. I'm now with a new Dr. Who tested me for PCOS which I don't have! And I don't have hypothyroidism but rather hashimotos because my new doctor listened about my symptoms not improving and tested me for everything under the sun!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2013
Does Not Know How to Treat Hashimotos
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to him for 8 months. I was put on Synthyroid and then after 3 months he upped the dosage. I became severely Hyperthyroid and he told me to stop the medication. A month later I was still having severe symptoms and all he told me was that the medicine should be out of my system by now. Also, he would hug me all the time, which I did not care for and I thought was totally unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
NOT HAPPY AT ALL
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2011
I recommend him to all my friends with thyroid issues!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's great, and really listens! I always get in to see him right away, and recommend him to my friends!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hiralal Maheshwari, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Crystal Lake, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Syed Asghar

39 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Honeid Baxamusa

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mohammed Memon

28 years experience

4.0 of 5