Dr. Hiram Cody III MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 56 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.4)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 28.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful kind man who happens to be an expert in sentinel lymph nodes. I
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cody is a very easy going doctor. He explains everything to you in detail. He eases your fears. He is very knowledgeable doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding Doctor. Would recommend highly to anyone with a breast cancer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2015
Professional & Talented
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing surgeon. Just amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2015
Exceptional cancer care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cody is one of the most compassionate doctors I have ever met. He explained the options and allowed me to choose the treatment plan I felt most comfortable with. I have complete confidence in his abilities as a surgeon and physician. It may take a while to get that first appointment and you may need to wait on busy days but that is because he gives us each the time that we need to deal with a scary diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2013
a charming knowledgeable gentleman
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cody is confident and thoughtful and very clear in his communication. He runs an efficient office of kind people who respond quickly and professionally. I recommend him and nurse Karen without reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
Iris Ayash
Wait time
5 minutes
I am more than happy with the care I received from Dr. Cody and his staff. I recommend him vey highly. I am not only impressed with the care I got from Dr. Cody and his staff but, the whole experience from the momement I entered the doors of Sloan Kettering. The feeling I got was that everyone cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2012
Wonderful experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Upon being diagnosed with breast cancer in my early 30s I really needed a doctor who could put me at ease. Dr. Cody had everything under control, and was kind and caring. He was always careful to present information in a balanced way: not too technical, but not too simple. Wonderful guy. Amazing surgeon. If you can manage to get in with him, I would very much encourage you to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have enjoyed having Dr. Cody as my surgeon. I have been visiting Dr. Cody since 2008 on an semi-annual to annual basis and he's one person I look forward to seeing. Mostly because of his honesty, positivity and compassion for what I'm going through. He's truly concerned for the emotional and physical well being of his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2012
Very caring doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Cody since he started in Dr Urbans office as a young doctor. If the people reading this dont know who Dr Urban is thehas always had the best bedside manner. I am appalled by what some patients wrote. They are lucky to have had his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Cody for many years. I have found him to be a kind, caring, concerned doctor. He has been accurate in his diagnoses without being an alarmist. I would recommend him unconditionally. Although the office wait can be long, I know what it's like to be squeezed in as an emergency or need an unexpected office procedure and have others wait while I see him. In turn, if I have to wait, I understand why.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my mom to see Dr. Cody. After introducing himself to her and me, he apologized his tardiness (almost 1 hour). However, he is well worth waiting to see. He is kind, courteous, compassionate, has a wonderful bedside manner. He answered all questions clearly and concisely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hiram Cody III, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Murray Brennan

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Heather Yeo

13 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Seth Felder

6 years experience

5.0 of 5