The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hirendra Doshi Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hirendra Doshi?


13 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2013

Finest GI Physician I've ever known

Reading a few of the previous reviews of Dr. Doshi, I find it impossible to reconcile the reviews with my experiences over the past 18 years. I have chronic Crohn's disease and had lived in multiple cities, and had seen multiple GI physicians, before moving to Raleigh in 1995. Dr. Doshi is not just an outstanding GI physician but an outstanding human being, displaying character far beyond any of my previous experiences. I have received follow-up calls from Dr. Doshi as well as visits from him while admitted in a hospital that wasn't associated...these calls and visits were on his personal time. His level of knowledge, indeed that of the entire Triangle GI practice, are far beyond what I've experienced anywhere else. I would recommend Dr. Doshi without question to anyone having GI difficulties.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2012

Very incompetent

Doctor diagnosed a tumor, said it was contained, it was not. Did not enter the room after the colonoscopy to tell me I had cancer. Stood at the curtain and told me while I was alone.Never received any follow-up care. Terrible doctor and organization. Avoid at all costs.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2012

Run!

If your hospital or doctor mentions referring you to Dr. Doshi, RUN as fast as you can. He didn't want to treat me. My first visit with him he laughed at my condition and told me, "So with people like you, the only question is, 'How fast do you want to rip that gut out?'" He spent more time outside my exam room flirting with the good-looking drug rep than he did with me (30 min with her; 5 with me).

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2012

I have seen Dr. Doshi, my exhusband and my father. Not only is his bedside manner excelllent for paitients who have miner GI problems as well as those who have life and death problems. He is also on the cutting edge of research, and knows what the new best thing to do is, but he also stays away from new treatments that in the long run end up being taken off the market. I think he is a genius. I trust him with my life, and the life of my family.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2014

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2012

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hirendra Doshi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.

  • Dr. John Holt

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Raleigh, NC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    31
  • Dr. Lanny Newell

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Raleigh, NC 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    42
  • Dr. Anil Tumbapura

    Dr. Anil Tumbapura

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Raleigh, NC 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (7)
    16