The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hiroshi Mitsumoto Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

2.0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hiroshi Mitsumoto?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

One Star

Posted on December 29th, 2016

I was desparetly praying for someone to help me. I waited 8 weeks to see this specialist and left his office moredishearted then when I went it. With a prospective diagnosis of ALS, he gave extremely little help and direction. The other reviews were correct.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 2nd, 2013

it is hard to carry god's love in our hearts for others.when god gives you a chance and opportunity to make the difference you should carefully use it untill the time comes to answer a question from god, what did you do for others besides your self? ,than you will be judged for your gifts and talents on the other side. may god give us love in our hearts for creatures. love the creature because of the creator.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 15th, 2013

He does not like to be questioned and has no compassion for his patients.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 12th, 2013

As an ALS patient, I am horrified. No bedside manner, no compassion. He simply doesn't care. He deals with terminally ill patients and acts like this? Spent less than 5 minutes in the room with me. Also, he actually yells at his patients when he feels the least bit bothered. Did i mention that most of his patients are dyIng?? Don't yell at them!! Unacceptable! I would recommend going to someone capable of emotion and empathy over a burnt out neurologist like Hiroshi any day.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

If you don't have ALS, stay away

Posted on May 1st, 2012

I called to make an appointment and specifically mentioned my condition (different than ALS) and I was told by his staff that he sees patients with my neurological condition.I had to wait 2 months for the appointment. After waiting over an hour he comes in and says something like "Why did you come see me? I don't see patients with your condition." What a waste of time and money.Unless you are an ALS patient, my opinion is to stay away from this doctor.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 11th, 2016

One Star

Posted on March 3rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2014

One Star

Posted on October 14th, 2014

One Star

Posted on July 4th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hiroshi Mitsumoto is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.