The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Hirschel McGinnis Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.7
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Hirschel McGinnis?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Love this Doctor!

Posted on October 23rd, 2015

I went in for a breast biopsy terrified- he was so nice and helped me relax with his nice friendly demeanor. I was very lucky and my biopsy was benign - if you ever need this done go to him - he is absolutely wonderful!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2014

Dr. McGinnus is amazing. My Christmas Angel

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knowledgeable and caring

Posted on July 27th, 2013

I was fortunate enough to have Dr. McGinnis perform two separate procedures for me. The first time I met with him he took the time to go over the entire procedure in detail with me. He didn't rush me and made sure I had no questions going into the procedure. He was professional and caring. My procedure was very successful. A year later, I had to go in for a different procedure. I was very happy and immediately relieved when I found out that Dr. McGinnis would be performing this one as well. Again, he took the time to go through all the steps and he spoke to me through the entire procedure. I would highly recommend Dr. McGinnis. He is professional, knowledgeable and caring.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

UNCARING - RUDE - NASTY!

Posted on August 11th, 2011

He may be a good radiologist but his patient skills are non-existent. I had appt with him for an injection and he was very put out because he could not reach me to change appt because he had something personal to do. I paid for it on the table getting the injection

Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2011

Very professional and knowledgeable. Treated all staff and patients with respect. He was very caring and understanding.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2016

One Star

Posted on July 7th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Hirschel McGinnis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Taunton, MA.