ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hisham Elhassan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hisham Elhassan?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2017

Mrs JL

All I can say " GOD BLESS HIM, an exceptional doctor "

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2016

wife of Wayne Chapman

Not only was he very compassionate with my husband thru everything he was equally there for me. My husband had to come in emergency thru no fault of anyone's. Dr El hassan came in just to treat my husband and said you didn't think I wouldn't be here for you did you? All I know is it was a sigh of relief knowing he was in good hands. He said he won't even know you're here tonight, so go home and take care of yourself and get some rest. Knowing he was in good hands I went home for the night.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

Had Dr Elhassan not taken that extra step even after consulting with three other drs (he went with his first instinct)the other drs wouldn't have reacted on what he found my outcome would have been a much more serious case had it not been treated. Cancer removed no other treatment necessary, just routine check-ups!! He's got a gift! And he knows how to use it!! And his wonderful staff is just as amazing! Definitely a class act!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

Amazing doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2014

Mrs

Always happy & smiling, he sits at the bedside and talked to me, he made me laugh, exceptional doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2010

very pleasant doctor, explains things really well, i felt very comfortable with him

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2010

Dr. Elhassan has such a nice bedside manner, he made me feel very at ease about my first colonscopy. In 5 years I will go back to him!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 16th, 2009

Not a good Doc.

I have been in several accidents. I have a high tolerance for pain meds. I had surgery through Elhassan. In the past i have been prescribed 3 times 15 mg oxycodone, and 20 mg oxycodone. My accidents took place in Tampa, FL. Right this moment I am in so much pain, on a scale of 1 to 10, i'd give it a 12, after my surgery he gave me oxycod/apap 5 mg. It doesn't work for the pain! He told me to call if it doesn't. Why?! He didnt give me anything after i called, nothing! I am so dissapointed and disgusted. Never will I return to this doctor. Poor service and the unprofessional way of handling patients. Wow, he just does not care! As of now i will not pay for the services he has done.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2009

Outstanding Care

Pleasant, Caring Outstanding doctorVer handomeThe best in Laproscopic surgery

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

3.0 Rating

December 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hisham Elhassan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Wayne, IN.

  • Dr. Paul Conarty

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Fort Wayne, IN 0 mi

    4.9
    (14)
    22
  • Dr. Sean Garrean

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Fort Wayne, IN 0 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    10
  • Dr. James Edlund

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Fort Wayne, IN 0 mi

    4.4
    (16)
    43