Dr. Hisham Elhassan MD Patient Reviews

  • Colon and Rectal Surgery Fort Wayne, IN

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017
Mrs JL
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All I can say " GOD BLESS HIM, an exceptional doctor "
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2016
wife of Wayne Chapman
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only was he very compassionate with my husband thru everything he was equally there for me. My husband had to come in emergency thru no fault of anyone's. Dr El hassan came in just to treat my husband and said you didn't think I wouldn't be here for you did you? All I know is it was a sigh of relief knowing he was in good hands. He said he won't even know you're here tonight, so go home and take care of yourself and get some rest. Knowing he was in good hands I went home for the night.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had Dr Elhassan not taken that extra step even after consulting with three other drs (he went with his first instinct)the other drs wouldn't have reacted on what he found my outcome would have been a much more serious case had it not been treated. Cancer removed no other treatment necessary, just routine check-ups!! He's got a gift! And he knows how to use it!! And his wonderful staff is just as amazing! Definitely a class act!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2014
Mrs
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always happy & smiling, he sits at the bedside and talked to me, he made me laugh, exceptional doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very pleasant doctor, explains things really well, i felt very comfortable with him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Elhassan has such a nice bedside manner, he made me feel very at ease about my first colonscopy. In 5 years I will go back to him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 16th, 2009
Not a good Doc.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been in several accidents. I have a high tolerance for pain meds. I had surgery through Elhassan. In the past i have been prescribed 3 times 15 mg oxycodone, and 20 mg oxycodone. My accidents took place in Tampa, FL. Right this moment I am in so much pain, on a scale of 1 to 10, i'd give it a 12, after my surgery he gave me oxycod/apap 5 mg. It doesn't work for the pain! He told me to call if it doesn't. Why?! He didnt give me anything after i called, nothing! I am so dissapointed and disgusted. Never will I return to this doctor. Poor service and the unprofessional way of handling patients. Wow, he just does not care! As of now i will not pay for the services he has done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2009
Outstanding Care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pleasant, Caring Outstanding doctorVer handomeThe best in Laproscopic surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hisham Elhassan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Wayne, IN.