The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hisham Hakim Is this you?
  • 16
  • 6
  • 2
  • 4
  • 19

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
47.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hisham Hakim?


47 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2017

uncaring

My mother had chronic pain in right knee. he ordered a MIR but she was unable to do it cause of the severity of the pain . The hospital staff agreed she needed to be medicated but he would not give her any pain meds to do the MIR. Had to cancel the MIR. His staff is uncaring, My mother is 80 years old in a wheel chair..In the process of finding a new Doctor.... God bless the USA

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

Patient

I really love Dr. Hakim. He is one of the few doctors that treated me like a human. Helped find out what's going on with me. I appreciate his time and he's a Godly man and that's a plus!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 15th, 2015

There is always a long wait and it doesn't matter how far in advance you make your appointment. Other patients in the waiting room will have the same appointment time as I do. The staff up front is very rude and condescending in person and over the phone. Dr Hakim doesn't listen to what I'm saying he just starts writing prescriptions and half of them I don't take because the side effects are so bad, but he just writes them anyway. If there was another pain clinic closer I would stop going to this one.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

3 hour wait . If going plan a day

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

His ham hakim is not a pain doctor. He is a kidney specialist. He studied in Syria and loves to charge u for tests that don't need to be done. He is a con artist with a medical degree from the institution of Syria. He has no idea what a brain does . He never went to school to study neurology.he is a complete moron and preys on the week for his money.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 30th, 2012

BAD

he gave me a WRONG diagnosis... almost made me paralyzed!

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2012

Dr Hakim

Did not like this doctor at all. He would never listen to any thing I had to say including the FACT that his protocol was not working and in some cases contraindicated. He took me from a pain rating of 4-5 with moderate daily activity to a rating of 8 with 18 to 24 hours per day in bed. And he said his way was working (??????????????)Two times I had to make extra office visits before he would even exam problems I had told him about in two or more routine visits.This doctor is disrespectful, arrogant, uncaring and bordering on incompetent and fraudulent.Avoid him!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 16th, 2012

what a racist quack that just money hungry

DO NOT SEE THIS DOCTOR HE HAS NOCLUE WHAT HES DOING HES DANGEROUS WITH THE INJECTIONS THE HE HIMSELF GIVES YOU .HE NEVER LISTENS TO YOU AND CHARGES FOR THINS LIKE 500 FOR A URIN DRUG SCREEN.I MEAN COME ON I HAVE SO MUCH TO SAY ABOUT THIS MORON 4HAT THERE ISNT TIME TO SAY IT ALL

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2010

great dr

he is the best dr i ever had

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2010

Best Dr i have ever had

he is the most careing Dr i have ever been to

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2009

dr hakim is a fraud and breaking federal laws by overcharging

He has already lost his liscense for grossly overcharging medicare, medicade, and private ins. I saw him for 10 minutes, he tried to resell every thing he could think of-which already had done at over the moon prices(FOR JUNK).He did no labs at all and tried to charge 525.00. No wonder insurance is out of reach for just about everyone. He has no regard for Americans esoecially women. We are still in America,right?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hisham Hakim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

  • Dr. Wayne Gossman

    Dr. Wayne Gossman

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Pain Management

    Birmingham, AL 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (7)
    30
  • Dr. Thomas Staner Jr

    Dr. Thomas Staner Jr

    Neurology, Neurological Surgery

    Birmingham, AL 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (22)
    48
  • Dr. Salah Uddin

    Emergency Medicine, Neurology

    Birmingham, AL 0.01 mi

    2.9
    (25)
    34