Dr. Hisham Hakim MD, MPH Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Birmingham, AL

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.1 (+ 0.2)

46 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    41%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 47.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
uncaring
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother had chronic pain in right knee. he ordered a MIR but she was unable to do it cause of the severity of the pain . The hospital staff agreed she needed to be medicated but he would not give her any pain meds to do the MIR. Had to cancel the MIR. His staff is uncaring, My mother is 80 years old in a wheel chair..In the process of finding a new Doctor.... God bless the USA
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really love Dr. Hakim. He is one of the few doctors that treated me like a human. Helped find out what's going on with me. I appreciate his time and he's a Godly man and that's a plus!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 15th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is always a long wait and it doesn't matter how far in advance you make your appointment. Other patients in the waiting room will have the same appointment time as I do. The staff up front is very rude and condescending in person and over the phone. Dr Hakim doesn't listen to what I'm saying he just starts writing prescriptions and half of them I don't take because the side effects are so bad, but he just writes them anyway. If there was another pain clinic closer I would stop going to this one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
3 hour wait . If going plan a day
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His ham hakim is not a pain doctor. He is a kidney specialist. He studied in Syria and loves to charge u for tests that don't need to be done. He is a con artist with a medical degree from the institution of Syria. He has no idea what a brain does . He never went to school to study neurology.he is a complete moron and preys on the week for his money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 30th, 2012
BAD
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he gave me a WRONG diagnosis... almost made me paralyzed!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2012
Dr Hakim
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not like this doctor at all. He would never listen to any thing I had to say including the FACT that his protocol was not working and in some cases contraindicated. He took me from a pain rating of 4-5 with moderate daily activity to a rating of 8 with 18 to 24 hours per day in bed. And he said his way was working (??????????????)Two times I had to make extra office visits before he would even exam problems I had told him about in two or more routine visits.This doctor is disrespectful, arrogant, uncaring and bordering on incompetent and fraudulent.Avoid him!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
what a racist quack that just money hungry
Wait time
60.0 minutes
DO NOT SEE THIS DOCTOR HE HAS NOCLUE WHAT HES DOING HES DANGEROUS WITH THE INJECTIONS THE HE HIMSELF GIVES YOU .HE NEVER LISTENS TO YOU AND CHARGES FOR THINS LIKE 500 FOR A URIN DRUG SCREEN.I MEAN COME ON I HAVE SO MUCH TO SAY ABOUT THIS MORON 4HAT THERE ISNT TIME TO SAY IT ALL

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2010
great dr
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is the best dr i ever had
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2010
Best Dr i have ever had
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is the most careing Dr i have ever been to
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2009
dr hakim is a fraud and breaking federal laws by overcharging
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He has already lost his liscense for grossly overcharging medicare, medicade, and private ins. I saw him for 10 minutes, he tried to resell every thing he could think of-which already had done at over the moon prices(FOR JUNK).He did no labs at all and tried to charge 525.00. No wonder insurance is out of reach for just about everyone. He has no regard for Americans esoecially women. We are still in America,right?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hisham Hakim, MD, MPH is similar to these 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.