ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hisham Sadek Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
25 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hisham Sadek?


13 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2013

review

I want to thank Dr. Sedek for helping me when I was in the hospital and for taking the time to listen. I think he is a good doctor. I

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 16th, 2013

patient

I am thankful to Dr. Sadek when I was in the hospital at St. Mary Hospital.because he is nice and he listens to me. I appreciate his help.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2012

patient

it was an excellent experience getting my treatment in this office...all people treated me well ..this is the only office I have seen who higher a security to guarantee safety for all patients during the visit...

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2012

About drugs.

Dr. Sadek is a psychiatrist with a sub-specialty in Addictionology. He would be negligent if he did not inquire about illicit substance and alcohol consumption. In fact, every psychiatrist should be asking those questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 7th, 2012

Terrible Experience

This doctor may have experience but lacks people skills. He is very condescending and arrogant, especially if you question anything he has to say. He will try to make you feel ignorant when he's trying to make his point, talking to you as if he's talking to a child. Do yourself a favor and do not visit this doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2010

great doctor, but very busy

Well i've been with dr. sadek for quite a while. he does give me exactly what i'm looking for and what i need, but it seems like he's such a busy man that i can barely get a hold of him. i would definitely recommend him though because he gives me all i need to stay healthy.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 25th, 2010

He seemed to be quite knowledgable and experienced. I felt that he showed an above average level of empathy. I would recommend him to others.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2009

Doctor did not seem interested in the patient

The doctor was not really concerned in seeing the patient, maybe because there were so many lined up to see him. He could have been more engaging in seeing the patient. It was as if the doctor was just going through the motions. Also, the doctor seemed to have an attitude of stereotyping a certain racial/ethnic group in his questioning, e.g. he asked a patient if he/she used drugs or made hints of substance abuse. This was an inappropriate line of questioning and the doctor should have let the patient disclose that information in the session. Of course the patient was not a substance abuser and the patient was quite offended that that question was asked of him/her and the patient thought that question reflected some sort of ethnic/racial prejudice from the doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hisham Sadek is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orland Park, IL.

  • Dr. Tai Park

    Clinical Psychology, Psychiatry

    Orland Park, IL 0.31 mi

  • Dr. Jaroslaw Czarnkowski

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Clinical Psychology

    Orland Park, IL 0.74 mi

    4.2
    (14)
    27
  • Dr. Martins Adeoye

    Dr. Martins Adeoye

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry

    Orland Park, IL 0.92 mi

    3.5
    (43)
    25