Dr. Hisham Sadek MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Orland Park, IL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    23%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2013
review
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I want to thank Dr. Sedek for helping me when I was in the hospital and for taking the time to listen. I think he is a good doctor. I
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 15th, 2013
patient
I am thankful to Dr. Sadek when I was in the hospital at St. Mary Hospital.because he is nice and he listens to me. I appreciate his help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2012
patient
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
it was an excellent experience getting my treatment in this office...all people treated me well ..this is the only office I have seen who higher a security to guarantee safety for all patients during the visit...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2012
About drugs.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr. Sadek is a psychiatrist with a sub-specialty in Addictionology. He would be negligent if he did not inquire about illicit substance and alcohol consumption. In fact, every psychiatrist should be asking those questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 7th, 2012
Terrible Experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor may have experience but lacks people skills. He is very condescending and arrogant, especially if you question anything he has to say. He will try to make you feel ignorant when he's trying to make his point, talking to you as if he's talking to a child. Do yourself a favor and do not visit this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2010
great doctor, but very busy
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Well i've been with dr. sadek for quite a while. he does give me exactly what i'm looking for and what i need, but it seems like he's such a busy man that i can barely get a hold of him. i would definitely recommend him though because he gives me all i need to stay healthy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 25th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He seemed to be quite knowledgable and experienced. I felt that he showed an above average level of empathy. I would recommend him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2009
Doctor did not seem interested in the patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
The doctor was not really concerned in seeing the patient, maybe because there were so many lined up to see him. He could have been more engaging in seeing the patient. It was as if the doctor was just going through the motions. Also, the doctor seemed to have an attitude of stereotyping a certain racial/ethnic group in his questioning, e.g. he asked a patient if he/she used drugs or made hints of substance abuse. This was an inappropriate line of questioning and the doctor should have let the patient disclose that information in the session. Of course the patient was not a substance abuser and the patient was quite offended that that question was asked of him/her and the patient thought that question reflected some sort of ethnic/racial prejudice from the doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hisham Sadek, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orland Park, IL.