The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hitesh Chokshi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hitesh Chokshi?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hitesh Chokshi?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

I consider Dr. Chokshi to be one of the best doctors that I have seen. He is thorough and has a caring attitude. He spends enough time with me so that I can ask questions and get answers without feeling rushed.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2015

Could not diagnose a simple problem and I almost died! Went to Emory and was diagnosed in 1st visit. Do not trust chotski!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 8th, 2015

Unable to diagnose a simple problem. Ended up in the hospital due to his inexperience. Seeked another opinion at Emory which she diagnosed in the first visit. Dr. Chokshi is a huge disappointment. The wait time to see him was horrible for ten minutes of conference. I do not recommend his services.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

pick another Doctor please

This DOCTOR had the WORST Bedside Manner I have ever Experienced in my life. He didn't seem to care or take any interest in my reason for seeing him. His Nurse was very nice. However, when speaking with the office staff regarding my issues with him, I was basically called a Liar. OFFICE STAFF IS RUDE!!!!!!!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2011

Incredible doctor

Dr. Chokshi is FANTASTIC. Was able to diagnosis and treat after having seen 3 other doctors first.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 5th, 2010

poor office staff
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

1.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hitesh Chokshi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stockbridge, GA.

  • Dr. Christopher Brown

    Dr. Christopher Brown

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Stockbridge, GA 0 mi

    18
  • Dr. Mark Edge

    Dr. Mark Edge

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Stockbridge, GA 0 mi

    4.2
    (21)
    19
  • Dr. Steven Morris

    Dr. Steven Morris

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Stockbridge, GA 0 mi

    3.0
    (10)
    44