ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hiwot Desta Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hiwot Desta?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.7 min

Showing 35 Ratings with 16 Comments

3.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

Did not bother to introduce herself, had very poor mannerism. Didn't answer our questions- we will go alsewhere

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

The billing depart was terrible

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2014

Dr. Desta can be extremely rude and cares nothing for your feelings.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2013

RN

Staff inconsistent, Dr. Desta. has a flat affect, poor bed side manner, and can be quite rude and arrogant. She also billed my insurance $10,000 for a simple colonoscopy. I do not recommend her as a doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2013

Patient

Fantastic staff, and Dr. Desta was caring and sincere. Highly recommend!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 6th, 2012

My first office visit is with a N.P, so I actually never met Dr. Desta. This review is solely for rating the office visit experience. NP is fine too if it's a detailed exam..but the problem is, the exam doesn't seem detailed and the diagnosis is unclear...tests ordered seemed pretty aggressive..

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2012

I didn't actually get to see Dr. Desta (saw the N.P. instead), so I can't directly rate her. N.P. was very nice, but the whole visit was rather strange. They perform colonoscopies in their office (as opposed to in the hospital) which I suppose is fine, but as I was leaving I dropped my water bottle and it rolled under the chair in the exam room. I reached under to retrieve the bottle and it was disgusting. The dirt/hair/scum under there was unbelievable. I would never have a procedure performed in that office.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2011

I find Dr. Desta to be in a hurry and she doesn't seem intersted in answering her patient's questions or concerns. My PCP left message for her when I was in intense Gallbldder pain during my first trimester but she did not return her call. When I paid her a visit she hardly spent two minutes with me. Told me I need to have my GB removed and made a weird face when I told her I am pregnant. She said there is nothing she could do I should just see a surgeon. She hardly spends two minutes with patients with intense lack of courtesy.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2011

there is very little documentation kept as to office visits, requests etc. Nurses dont leave notes so that the office staff can follow through with prescriptions and referral requests. Little to no follow up and analysis of changes in lab results. I was made to believe my diagnosis was much worse than it was so if you have a complicated diagnosis it is probably best to go to a more knowledgable practice.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2011

Great Doctor

Dr. Desta and her staff are fantastic. She is caring and knowledgeable and really takes time with each patient. She and her staff follow up very timely and are very effective in what they do. They make me feel like they truly care about me personally. I highly recommend Dr. Desta.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2010

excellent doctor

Took excellent care of my problem. Courteous and friendly staff. Office runs well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2010

excellent physician

Fixed my problem quickly

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hiwot Desta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Leesburg, VA.

  • Dr. Smeena Khan

    Dr. Smeena Khan

    Dermatology, Internal Medicine

    Leesburg, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    13
  • Dr. Mrunalini Chakurkar

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Leesburg, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    29
  • Dr. Petra Thomas

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Leesburg, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    23