Dr. Hiwot Desta MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (+ 0.3)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    34%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Did not bother to introduce herself, had very poor mannerism. Didn't answer our questions- we will go alsewhere
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The billing depart was terrible
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Desta can be extremely rude and cares nothing for your feelings.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2013
RN
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff inconsistent, Dr. Desta. has a flat affect, poor bed side manner, and can be quite rude and arrogant. She also billed my insurance $10,000 for a simple colonoscopy. I do not recommend her as a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic staff, and Dr. Desta was caring and sincere. Highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
My first office visit is with a N.P, so I actually never met Dr. Desta. This review is solely for rating the office visit experience. NP is fine too if it's a detailed exam..but the problem is, the exam doesn't seem detailed and the diagnosis is unclear...tests ordered seemed pretty aggressive..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I didn't actually get to see Dr. Desta (saw the N.P. instead), so I can't directly rate her. N.P. was very nice, but the whole visit was rather strange. They perform colonoscopies in their office (as opposed to in the hospital) which I suppose is fine, but as I was leaving I dropped my water bottle and it rolled under the chair in the exam room. I reached under to retrieve the bottle and it was disgusting. The dirt/hair/scum under there was unbelievable. I would never have a procedure performed in that office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find Dr. Desta to be in a hurry and she doesn't seem intersted in answering her patient's questions or concerns. My PCP left message for her when I was in intense Gallbldder pain during my first trimester but she did not return her call. When I paid her a visit she hardly spent two minutes with me. Told me I need to have my GB removed and made a weird face when I told her I am pregnant. She said there is nothing she could do I should just see a surgeon. She hardly spends two minutes with patients with intense lack of courtesy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
there is very little documentation kept as to office visits, requests etc. Nurses dont leave notes so that the office staff can follow through with prescriptions and referral requests. Little to no follow up and analysis of changes in lab results. I was made to believe my diagnosis was much worse than it was so if you have a complicated diagnosis it is probably best to go to a more knowledgable practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Desta and her staff are fantastic. She is caring and knowledgeable and really takes time with each patient. She and her staff follow up very timely and are very effective in what they do. They make me feel like they truly care about me personally. I highly recommend Dr. Desta.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2010
excellent doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took excellent care of my problem. Courteous and friendly staff. Office runs well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2010
excellent physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fixed my problem quickly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hiwot Desta, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Leesburg, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Tariq Aziz

10 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rajat Garg

20 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Khoa Tran

17 years experience

4.0 of 5