Overall Rating

4.4
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 6.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
"Oui" for Oei!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Oei is a definite "oui!" for me! He's very personable, thorough, and understanding. If you are in the area and looking for a stellar rheumatologist, please make an appointment with him. He trained with the best in the metroplex, and now he himself is the best! If you need a second opinion or if he is your first rheumatologist, he takes everyone at any stage in their treatment. The staff and nurses are wonderful. Definitely a well-oiled machine there at MCNT Las Colinas. Do not wait another day for relief of your symptoms. I recommend Dr. Oei, and I am hard to treat!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2014
Hands-Off Rheumatologist
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have an existing autoimmune condition and family history of autoimmune arthritis, etc. I seemingly developed autoimmune arthritis, but had "normal" labs. Dr. Oei dismissed my concerns and instead indicated I have multiple different musculoskeletal concerns -- but not autoimmune arthritis. I reported that I was beginning to have symmetrical foot pain. He did not examine my feet, did not even have me remove my shoes! In the months since I fired him, I now have new angles in my right hand and the same daily, symmetrical pain In my hands. Cannot straighten my hands many days. If your labs are normal and your body screams otherwise, find a doctor with curiosity.....who will actually examine your joints.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr. Oei is a great physician. He is to the point but thorough and has really helped my RA out. He's also very nice and doesn't interrupt me when I'm asking or answering questions. Great physician, great person!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Oei is a great doctor. He is caring and professional. He will actively listen to you and provide good feedback. He follows up personally with the patients and I always feel like he really cares. He is a doctor you can really trust.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2010
Great bedside manner!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Oei was so nice and listen to everything I had to say. He understood the pain I have been suffering and really tried to help. I appreciate him telling me to call "anytime" That meant a lot!! when your in pain...sometimes you have questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2010
Extremely pleased
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Oei is different than other physicians. While some may just give you the quick run down, barely noticing that you're even there, Dr. Oei's warm personality made me feel like I was more than just another patient. On top of that he was extremely professional and intelligent. He put my disease into layman's terms so that I could understand what was happening to me (I was diagnosed with Rheumatoid Arthritis). Whatever questions I had, he knew exactly how to answer them. He must have a brain the size of Antarctica. This physician is wise beyond his years and will be my Rheumatologist for the long haul.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Oei is very thorough. He is an excellent dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ho Oei, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Irving, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Amanda Muir

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Prasad Paturu

28 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Edwin Matthews

26 years experience

4.8 of 5