Dr. Hoan Pho MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine San Antonio, TX

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.1)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    46%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    46%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would continue to go see Dr. Pho except for two things: he always goes "worse case scenario" and scares you...and, two, JOANNE...probably the rudest, nastiest person I have ever dealt with in an office setting. I do not want to be lectured about medical issues by a "medical assistant". Stopped going to Dr. Pho because of her obnoxious attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pho has been our Dr. for more than eight years. He treats us like family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have researched local doctors and personally interviewed Dr. Pho some 18 years ago. He has never failed me and trust him with my life and the life of my family. Have lived all over the US in my lengthy career, seen many doctors and Dr. Pho is tops is, by far, the best. He's a family man and really cares about my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Multiple problems with this MD
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All of my communication about my health is through office staff. The only time I can talk to him is during a visit. He tends to be flip and then when I was diagnosed with coronary artery disease, he was dramatic and said I would have to have open heart surgery. This was wrong, a visit to a cardiologist recommended other alternatives that were non-invasive. Dr. Pho is not timely. After a calcium scoring, it was two weeks before he called to tell me the results. I wait weeks for my other lab test results which I get via a clinical on line program, not from him. He does not accept Medicare assignment and patients must pay up front at the time of a visit and then get reimbursed by Medicare and/or supplementary insurance. Recently, it took 4 phone calls to get a prescription renewed correctly. I am switching to a different physician outside of this group practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pho does not seem to listen to his patient very well. He has been very quick to defend his poor actions without having considered and verified his patient's info provided regarding medical and follow-up matters. Nurse JoAnn (very)often seems stressed and does poor follow-up as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2013
BAD ATTITUDE SARCASTIC
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found this physician to be rude, insolent and bad demeanor when I was sick. I won't ever call this person ever again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 of 5
September 11th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hoan Pho, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.