ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hobart Harris Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hobart Harris?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
33.7 min

Showing 20 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

Compassionate, intelligent and knowledgable Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

I had this surgeon at UCSF. He is a miracle doctor...He saved my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2014

Wife of patient.

This wonderful Doctor saved my husbands life. He has such knowledge that it was like putting someone in Gods hands. He never gave up and always was professional but had such kindness and he is what I call a dedicated Doctor. Without this man taking care of my husband I do not know what we would have done. I have wanted to Thank him but there is not words that I could use to express how much this man meant to me and my children. God Bless you Dr. Harris. We Sincerely will always be grateful to you.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2014

Four doctors told me they couldn't help me. Dr. Harris took my case and went above and beyond. I have my life back because of him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2013

Best Surgeon

I just want to say that because of r. Hobart Harris I am in the best shape of my life. Just want to say thank you so much! I am getting ready to move and felt that I should let Dr. Harris know that he is the best surgeon I have ever encountered.He has made me whole again. I have lost weight and feel 100% better. So to you and your staff thank you so much.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2013

He didn't show for my surgery and had a student do it unsupervised.

He comes off like they Harvard MD I expected. The only problem was I was operated on by a student without supervision. He denied this at my follow up. When I told him that my spouse had asked the nurse to talk to him in recovery we were told he didn't perform the surgery and wasn't even in the operating area that day. We asked if it was possible that she missed him she replied "no he wasn't here and that happens frequently". I wish I had followed some of the negative reviews here and went elsewhere. Post surgery I will have permanent damage and the Hospital was in full cover-up mode. Don't go to him if you value your life.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2012

Very caring and compassionate physician, instrumental in saved my life.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2012

Excellent Surgeon in high demand

Outstanding Surgeon. The affiliation to UCSF makes things difficult since it is a teaching institution and you never know who is doing what. He is highly skilled and that is what you really want.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2009

Outstanding Surgeon

Dr. Harris is a true professional in every way. A highly skilled surgeon who is well respected by his peers. This man saved my life by going above and beyond all expectations one would have in a doctor. The top in his field, if you are lucky enough to get referred to Dr. Harris your outlook just got much brighter!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2009

Do Not See This Dr Unless You Want To Die
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hobart Harris is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Francisco, CA.

  • Dr. Nelson Alphonso

    General Surgery

    San Francisco, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    22
  • Dr. Rachael Callcut

    General Surgery

    San Francisco, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    12
  • Dr. Damanpreet Bedi

    General Surgery

    San Francisco, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9