The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hoda Makkawi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hoda Makkawi?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hoda Makkawi?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2011

Samina Yasar

She is not only an excellent doctor, but is very detail oriented. Concentrates deeply into diagnostic reports and personally cares for each aspect. She follows up after suggesting specialists for serious diseases.Top of everything is her extreme responsible actions and sincerity.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2011

Terrible Doctor

Worst experience ever. Rude, arrogant, not very knowledgeable, just horrible.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2011

all bad these bad comments about Dr. makkawi is not true she is a real doctor she is really the best she believe in the patients and do whatever it takes to give them the best care available for them

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2010

worse doctor ever!

Worse doctor ever! Never liked anything, was very unprofessional.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2010

she is the best

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 12th, 2010

Ms.James

Dr.Makkawi was a very friendly , gave me enough time to tell her about my medical/health problems,her bedside manner was excellent ,she explained to me what shuled be done next and follow up appointment next week,She was really excellent doctor,I highly recommond her and already did to my friends.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2010

They Lie!

First of all they have themselves listed on USCIS Designated Civil Surgeons in Virginia. So if you need a medical exam for Immigration. Watch out! They claim they don't have a code to bill you under immigration even thought they claim on this sight that they do! They add an extra office visit and tell you that you are required to get the Flu shot (which you don't). I spoke to Jaime who claims she is an office manager and she has no one above her. We paid Cash but on the paper work they claimed Credit Card and when asked why they did we were given attitude. ( maybe they pocket it!)She was not able to give me the breakdown of the charges. Then she proceeds to hang up when she is questioned. We had to go back twice to Dr. Hoda Makkawi because she had not filled out the paper properly and it missing her signature on several portions of the forms required by USCIS. Scammers....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2008

Not a real doctor!

After having some close-calls with my health, I have seen other doctors. They have reviewed my chart and can't believe that Dr. Makkawi is a real doctor! If you are seeing her PLEASE seek another doctor's opinion!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hoda Makkawi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairfax, VA.

  • Dr. Irving Hwang

    Family Medicine

    Fairfax, VA 0 mi

    4.0
    (9)
    14
  • Dr. Lynn O'Brien

    Family Medicine

    Fairfax, VA 0 mi

    2.5
    (2)
    30
  • Dr. Elizabeth Gannon

    Family Medicine, Sports Medicine

    Fairfax, VA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (20)
    10