inactive

Hoda K Makkawi MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.5
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    36%
  • Wait Time 21.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2011
Samina Yasar
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is not only an excellent doctor, but is very detail oriented. Concentrates deeply into diagnostic reports and personally cares for each aspect. She follows up after suggesting specialists for serious diseases.Top of everything is her extreme responsible actions and sincerity.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2011
Terrible Doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst experience ever. Rude, arrogant, not very knowledgeable, just horrible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
all bad these bad comments about Dr. makkawi is not true she is a real doctor she is really the best she believe in the patients and do whatever it takes to give them the best care available for them
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2010
worse doctor ever!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worse doctor ever! Never liked anything, was very unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 12th, 2010
Ms.James
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Makkawi was a very friendly , gave me enough time to tell her about my medical/health problems,her bedside manner was excellent ,she explained to me what shuled be done next and follow up appointment next week,She was really excellent doctor,I highly recommond her and already did to my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 1st, 2010
They Lie!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First of all they have themselves listed on USCIS Designated Civil Surgeons in Virginia. So if you need a medical exam for Immigration. Watch out! They claim they don't have a code to bill you under immigration even thought they claim on this sight that they do! They add an extra office visit and tell you that you are required to get the Flu shot (which you don't). I spoke to Jaime who claims she is an office manager and she has no one above her. We paid Cash but on the paper work they claimed Credit Card and when asked why they did we were given attitude. ( maybe they pocket it!)She was not able to give me the breakdown of the charges. Then she proceeds to hang up when she is questioned. We had to go back twice to Dr. Hoda Makkawi because she had not filled out the paper properly and it missing her signature on several portions of the forms required by USCIS. Scammers....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2008
Not a real doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After having some close-calls with my health, I have seen other doctors. They have reviewed my chart and can't believe that Dr. Makkawi is a real doctor! If you are seeing her PLEASE seek another doctor's opinion!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No