The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hoke Han Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hoke Han?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hoke Han?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
5.7 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 13 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2013

When I first met the doctor, I was concerned as he looked too young. However, after a few minutes with him, he put me at ease. I'm glad I gave him a chance as I have been happy with him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2011

Excellent Care

Very happy with how the doctor treated me. He was very communicative with me and my family members. So far my cancer has not yet come back.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2011

Best doctor I ever had. Thanks for your most professional care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2010

I saw several oncologists before seeing Dr Han. He seemed like the best one and thus I decided to have him do my treatments. I'm glad with the choice I made.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2010

I was overwhelmed with the treatment options that were available to treat my cancer. Luckily, I had all of my questions answered to my satisfaction during my initial visit. I felt much better after talking to Dr. Han. He continued to support me during my treatment which was not as bad as I expected. Overall a very good experience.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2010

Dr. Han was highly recommended to me by a friend. I had a very positive experience being treated by him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2009

Super Service

The staff at Hollywood Radiation Oncology is wonderful. I fell confident that I was receiving the best treatment available. I give Dr. Han and his staff and A+.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2009

excellent doctor

This doctor gives you the time to explain yourself. He makes sure that you understand your condition and the treatments available.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2009

Great Cancer Doctor

I am so happy that I was referred to Dr. Han. He spent alot of time with me during our initial visit to really understand my condition. Because of his thoroughness, he was able to identify factors that significantly altered my treatment. I high recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2008

Very caring.

Dr. Han took great care of my mother when she was diagnosed with cancer. He made my mother and I very comfortable. All of the treatments and side effects were exactly as he described they would be. We never felt rushed when seeing him. Also, he was always very accessible and returned calls promptly if he wasn't able to immediately take my call. I have never been in an office that ran so efficiently. I hope I never need radiation therapy but if I do, I will definitely go to Dr. Han's office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2008

Very Caring

I was very pleased with Dr. Han's service. He was the most caring and thorough physician I have dealt with since being diagnosed with breast cancer. His staff was also very attentive and professional. My overall experience undergoing treatment was excellent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2008

Best of the Best

I was very pleased with Dr. Han. He is very thorough and caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hoke Han is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hollywood, FL.

  • Dr. Alfred Brandon

    Dr. Alfred Brandon

    Radiation Oncology

    Hollywood, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    37
  • Dr. Ben Han

    Dr. Ben Han

    Radiation Oncology

    Hollywood, FL 1.82 mi

    3.9
    (9)
    20
  • Dr. Stephen Sack

    Dr. Stephen Sack

    Radiation Oncology

    Hollywood, FL 1.92 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    16