ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Holger Skerhut Is this you?
  • 21
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 15

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Holger Skerhut?


42 Ratings with 19 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

Surgery

Dr. Skerhut perform a phenomenal surgery, I was very pleased with my outcome, no more symptoms that I experienced before the surgery. He listen to the issues of my concern.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

neuro-surgeon

Did my back surgery in 1999, I was back to work within two weeks. Wonderful doctor!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

mr

This guy is a quack, very rude and no compassion for the patient, he does not deserve to be called a Dr... BUTCHER is a more correct title. he did my ACDF and totally screwed me up and then had the nerve to tell my wife that the terrible pain i was having was "all in my head".. he left me totally disabled. kinda wish i new The Sopranos

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2013

Absolutely The BEST!!!!

I was referred to Dr. Skerhut by my PCP for on going neck and shoulder pain. Dr. Skerhut explained my diagnoses and my treatment options; I felt completely at ease and well taken care of. Dr. Skerhut's staff was very considerate and understanding of my apprehensions. Since undergoing an ACDF I have been pain free and have been able to resume my daily activities. I would recommend Dr. Skerhut to anyone in need of spinal surgery!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2013

Excellent Treatment

Being new to this area I was unable to use the neurosurgeon that had performed previous surgeries on me. I found Dr. Skerhut and found his office staff excellent. Friendly and very knowledgeable. The doctor was very friendly, spent time to discuss my problem and described the surgery he would perform. The surgery went well and I am sure I will make a great recovery. I would give my recommendation for his services to anyone and wouldn't hesitate to call upon him again should the need arise.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2012

In My Best Interest

Dr. Skerhut has been outstanding in my care. He took the time to explain the most likely scenario and the best/worst case scenarios of my condition. He also explained why we were going to do one procedure over the other and exactly what was going to happen. He made us feel very comfortable with having a cranitomy, not an easy task.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2012

Dr. Skerhut is wonderful!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2012

find another dr

I was misdiagnosed by dr skerhut an left disabled ,find another Dr.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2012

Ha ha, funny to see how many negative comments are posted. What about the multitude of satisfied patients that unfortunately do not take the time to post their comments. I have been a long time patient of Dr. Skerhut's for many years due to my horrible spine, both neck and low back. I have sat in his office on multiple occasions listening to and seeing the great results he has done on his patient's. It has been amazing to hear their before and after stories. His frankness and humor is what has kept me trusting and going to him for years. If I was looking for a warm and fuzzy doctor I would go to my GP. Up to this point I am very pleased with Dr Skerhut and his staff and feel all the negative comments are probably from patient's seeking more than just a clear cut diagnosis and treatment. I would highly recommend Dr Skerhut as a neurosurgeon.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2012

Back problems

I was having a lot of back pain with pain going down my leg. It had become unberable and incapacitating. I had heard of a new procedure called The Aspen. Apparently there are only a few doctors in town that perform this procedure. Dr. Skerhut was one of them. His office was very professional and his office staff very friendly and helpful. Luckily I was a candidate for this procedure and he was able to accomodate me within two weeks for surgery. Today I am able to walk with no pain and perform most of the physical activies I did prior to my condition. I would recommend this procedure as well Dr. Holger Skerhut.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2011

Very Pleased.

Surprised at the negative reviews I read. Besides for the slight wait I had a very informative and helpful office visit. He took the time to answer all the questions I had for him and made me feel very comfortable in deciding to proceed with the neck fusion I urgently needed to undergo. After the surgery his office staff was very comforting and took the time to address the concerns I had after surgery. I had heard a lot about the type of surgery I needed to have done from my friends and was very nervous. Afterwards I had little if any pain and was extremely pleased with the results. Today I am still doing great and am back to work full time with no problems. Dr. Skerhut was an excellent surgeon and I was very pleased with my referral to his office. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2011

Avoid this doctor at all costs

Very poor communication skills very condescending and at times just plain rude. I had neck surgery and the outcome was less than desirable I have more pain and numbness than I ever had before the surgery and I now also have incontinence. I could not afford a second opinnion at the time and should have done more research on the subject because I had the most radical treatment for my condition first without trying the several other less invasive procedures. My recommendation is get a second opinnion or just run from this greedy butcher

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Holger Skerhut is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Daniel Gutierrez

    Dr. Daniel Gutierrez

    Neurological Surgery

    San Antonio, TX 2.24 mi

    3.3
    (35)
    28
  • Dr. Michael Leonard

    Dr. Michael Leonard

    Neurological Surgery

    San Antonio, TX 2.66 mi

    4.0
    (19)
    23
  • Dr. Scott Phillips

    Neurological Surgery

    Jbsa Ft Sam Houston, TX 3.97 mi

    5.0
    (2)