Dr. Holly Carobene MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Harvey, IL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    16%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Wait Time 33.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2017
recommendation
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Holly Carobene is an excellent physician who listens to the cares and needs of her patients. She is also willing to take time to teach her patients about their conditions, medications and procedures allowing a better outcome for treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
Great Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Carobene several times and she has made me feel better than ever. I didn't think the pain would ever go away but she is a miracle worker. You will not go wrong with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Judgment Day
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
This doctor asked inappropriate questions immediately. A judgment was made based on appearances; I was not dressed as professionally as I normally am, and an exceedingly expensive urinalysis was ordered instead of diagnostic imaging to determine what the cause of pain was. The reason for such testing was not explained at that time, and I was told it was mandatory prior to any further testing or imaging. There was nothing done to lessen the pain, nor was there any examination of the area in question. I emphatically stated that I was absolutely not looking for pain medications in any way, also stated when the appointment was made. My primary care doctor agreed that this approach was inappropriate, and promptly referred me to a different pain management specialist. Overall a very insulting experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Best Pain Management Dr I have ever met.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Carobene is excellent at what she does. She is very thorough, professional and caring. I could not ask for a better Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2016
Dr Holly Carobene-- a very good pain dr.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Carobene for 17 years over the course of 8 back surgeries. Dr is great at what she does I only wish she was younger then me. I'm afraid to find someone as good as her when she retires. Make sure to get an early appointment but not earlier then me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2014
Show little concern for patient overall well being.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was not comfortable with the brief time and quick decision the DR. made in a 1st time 15 minute meeting. She did not have my medical history and was not interested to listen. ordered mri . and notified me I needed injections.NO THANKS .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2013
Fabulous Dr.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Carobene for many many treatments following a car accident. While the injections didn't help for long periods of time SHE was fabulous. Really like that she listens and takes the pain serious.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2010
Great Doctor for over 3 years.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carobene has been my pain specialist since my car accident and 3 surgeries that followed. Great bedside manner, shows genuine concern for me. The office staff is very accomidating. I can't say enough about how happy I am to have Dr. Carobene and her staff taking care of me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Holly Carobene, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Harvey, IL.