Dr. Holly Kelly MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    39%
  • Satisfied
    22%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WILL NEVER GO BACK OR RECAMEND TO ANY ONE .The assistent a tall guy was a airagent jerk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2013
AVOID AT ALL COST!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has an attitude of a high school girl and the bed side manor of an alligator, she is awful!! The only thing she is interested in his her wallet - NOT your health! This office looks great but be warned, it is among the worst.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2012
Dr. Kelly is the BOMB!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been through several doctors in Marin county for my problem. They all thought it was my back. Dr. Kelly diagnosed the problem as coming from my hip. She gave me an injection - diagnostic - in the hip that took my pain away. Eventually, she sent me to an orthopedist and I had the problem fixed. I would send my family to Dr. Kelly, she is smart, compassionate, and efficient!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2011
Uncaring, no bedside manner, no follow-up
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After my first injection of cortisone (arthritis in hip), came me relief for a very limited time, I had Dr Kelly give me a second shot, hoping to get enough relief to enable me to take a scheduled trip overseas. This time, the injection was incredibly painful, forcing Dr Kelly to stop several times till I was able to receive more cortisone. Not once did she express concern for my pain. When the shot was finally completed, she said I should sit in the waiting room till I felt able to walk. That was it: no expression of empathy for the incredible pain I was in, no offer to bring me a pain of crutches to help me get to the waiting room (I had to ask the nurse for that.)Only later did it become apparent that Dr Kelly had probably hit a nerve (two months later and my right buttock is still very sore). I sent her an e-mail two weeks ago asking what could be done to ease the soreness. I have yet to hear back from her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2010
Bruce Krayfer
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff is GREAT! Ask for George when you call....he will get you an appointment ASAP. Dr. Kelly and her assistant are really good. They take alot of time explaining things like medicines and MRI pictures. The whole office has a really great feel.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome all around
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Full of great advice. She is very easy to talk to and explains things. The other Doctors at the office are great too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 5th, 2008
Different "Diagnosis" Each Visit?
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Upon Dr. Kelly's request - I consented and had an MRI scan on my neck/shoulder area. My follow up appointment was with her PA - a man who spent more time lecturing me on not smoking cigarettes. As far as the MRI results, her PA (kevin holman)looked at a couple of the slides and said, "Nothing impressive here." I was "diagnosed" with Thoracic Outlet Syndrome - although I do not have a few of the MAIN symptoms. (My regular MD was VERY concerned with the MRI results - seems that Dr. Kelly's PA missed the fact that I have a vertebrae with a fissure and three vert. pressing on nerve receptors) The 2nd time, I was supposed to see Dr. Kelly, I had to see her PA again due to Kelly falling behind on her schedule. 3rd appt. Dr. Kelly with a different diagnosis and no mention of TOS - new diagnosis, offered Botox. Spent less than 10 min with her. HOWEVER, she was very excellent one day that I was having severe pain in neck - called office and they got me in 15 min. later with doctor Kelly who was very understanding and Rx'd me so that I could be comfortable over the weekend. Good on refills for meds if you don't request too soon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Health Guides


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Holly Kelly, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Novato, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Alan Kimelman

38 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marvin Zwerin

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Scott Pinner

13 years experience

5.0 of 5