inactive

Dr. Holly Masel Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Arlington, VA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    95%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2015
Mrs.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Masel was the reason I was able to conceive and deliver my son naturally and without any fertility treatments. I suffer from Endometriosis and Polysistic Ovarian syndrome. I had been trying for 3 years to conceive. Two months after a succesful sugery performed by Dr. Masel, I became pregnant with my son. I have a very low to no tolerance for pain. I had the best, healthy and pain-free delivery because of the getle care Dr. Masel gave me. My son is a healthy and happy five year old. Dr. Masel is a professional. She is very knowledgable in her field of work and most importantly, she is extremely compassionate with her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2012
If you can get pass the staff...Dr Masel is the best GYN
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a pt of Dr. Masel since 2009.She is caring and kind. And she aswers all of my questions.How ever latly her new staff have not been so kind. ..But like I said it the title If you can get pass the staff Dr. Masel is the best GYN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2011
Overall experience
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Masel delivered my baby boy this past fall and she did a wonderful job. She was very caring and patient towards my family and myself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2011
BEST OB/GYN EVER
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Masel is the best OB/GYN ever. She delivered both of my children and miscarriage. Her bedside manner is impeccable, and she is just as smart as she is kind. With my second pregnancy, I was very nervous that I wouldn't "get" Dr. Masel to deliver the baby (they do have four doctors there and in all fairness she does deserve a day off!) but it all worked out and now I have two beautiful children.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I relocated to the area for job purposes and had a hard time finding a doctor. After tiresome of constantly traveling out of state to my main doctor, I found AWC and was given an (godsend) appointment with Dr. Masel. At the end of my first appointment, I was instantly impressed and amazed by her knowledge, expertise and her wonderful bedside manner, one that I have never come across in a doctor in my life! She is absolutely phenomenal and very compassionate. My mother and I absolutely adore her. I am sooo glad and lucky to have found Dr. Masel. Now, my life is better because of her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2010
THE BEST OB/GYN EVER!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr.Masel! se delivered my first child and made me feel so comfortable. she is very easy to talk to. i highly recommend her to anyone!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2009
The Best!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love, love, love Dr. Masel! I switched OBs after my first pregnancy because I didn't like care-free and seemingly disinterested approach of all the docs in my old OB practice. After talking to friends and reading the DC Urban Moms site, I had a good feeling about Dr. Masel. And I was right! This probably sounds odd, but I actually ENJOY my visits with Dr. Masel. OK, it's not like going to a doctor's office is ever fun, but Dr. Masel is so strong, caring, and intuitive that it's great to feel that someone like her is looking after you and your baby. I noticed that all the comments here are equally glowing--except for one. Who am I to say, but the description is so at odds with everything I know about Dr. masel that I have to think something was left out of the review. The fact that it took three weeks to get a first-time OB (presumably?) appointment isn't all that shocking, given that some practices are putting first time patients out 6 weeks or more. And the fact that Dr. Masel turned out not to be available was probably due to her having to handle a delivery or maybe deal with another emergency or something else. I find it hard to believe that any doctor--let alone Dr. Masel--would arbitrarily refuse to see a patient unless there was a good reason for it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2009
Dr. Masel Is Wonderful!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Masel is brilliant, compassionate, and so refreshingly down to earth. She does not condescend or take her patients for granted. She's instead a careful, thoughtful listener with a beautiful bedside manner. She's delivered both of my children and has made me feel so wonderfully comfortable throughout the entire process. I have no idea what happened to the other commenter, but I've never had to endure long waits when visiting the practice (certainly no longer than other doctor's offices). One thing to keep in mind is that there are 4 physicians and a midwife at their practice, and they deliberately have all patients see one of the providers at least once during the pregnancy because any one of the doctors in the office might be the one who's on duty the day you give birth. Thankfully, all the doctors in the practice are fantastic. But Dr. Masel is my favorite!!

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had fantastic experiences with Dr. Masel. She is kind, easy to talk to, not at all intimidating as some dr.'s tend to be, and truly listens to patient concerns and wishes. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2009
From a patient
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Masel is NOT caring at all!!! I was scheduled to meet her for first time apointment. I had to wait for 3 weeks to be seen by Dr Masel.... However, after waiting 3 weeks, I made it to my apointment and was SHOCKED to hear from the nurse that Dr Masel is NOT free to meet me. and therefore she assigned a nurse to come and talk to me! in sum, Dr Masel is totally unprofessional. I ended up seeing a nurse only! but certainly I had to pay for my visit to see the nurse only!!!! totally uncaring on Dr Masel's part to do that!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Holly Masel is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arlington, VA.