Overall Review

4.5
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 7.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the top medical doctors in my life. I do not give Dr. Ward such a rating lightly. She is an excellent diagnostician .She is an outstanding surgeon, and all the other accolades that go with a brilliant doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2014
Wonderful Dermatologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed with melanoma that was missed by a dermatologist in Crestview( Dr. Trapp). Went to the Moffitt Center for surgery. I now see Dr. Ward for a complete skin cancer check every 6 months. She is very thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2013
worst first office visit I've ever experienced
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was undoubtedly one of the worst first visit experiences I've ever had. Not only did I have to wait over 25 minutes past my appointment time, but then Dr Ward certainly caught up on her schedule. Her assistant came in and asked my three-four questions. Then told me to undress - but leave on undergarments (event though I'd mentioned a specific spot that would require removal) She then agreed. Dr Ward came in - and literally maybe said 15 words - asked if I had any concerns (note she has NEVER met me before, nor done an exam). I told her three things - she looked at those and said they were fine. Then brielfly scanned arms, legs, back - never looked at my scalp - and said she'd see me next year. She left. No one returned to the room . I assumed then I was done - got dressed and left. My insurance paid her ~$125 for this - crazy - I would never recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2013
Timely and professional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fully trust Dr Ward, along with her nurse Robyn they are timely, professional and personable. I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2012
Very Caring and nice Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Ward for 6 years and have never have to wait long for my appt. Maybe once or twice in 6 years. She is very caring and really listens to what you tell her. I would highly recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very kind and easy to talk to. Immediately diagnosed me, and gave me medication that worked for my problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2010
outsatnding
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have had several minor and one major surgery with dr ward and she was outsanding understanding and professionali can't imagine any other dr to perform like she has
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2010
Top Notch
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could say enough about Dr Ward, she has an excellent,comforting bed-side manner, exceptional staff, efficient and straight-to-the -point. In fact, when I visit my family from Calif I make all my dermatology appts with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2009
Garry King
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent service
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2008
Great service & great value!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I experienced my first facial peel this year. Dr Ward and her staff made it a rewarding, quick, easy and economical experience. I will never undergo another facial when I can get such professional treatment and results at Dr. Ward's office. She is a great doctor with an excellent staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2008
KIND OFFICE AND CARING DOCTOR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
TRIED THE DOCTOR FOR THE FIRST TIME AFTER A RECOMMENDATION FROM A NEIGHBOR. KIND STAFF AND PROMPT ATTENTION. I WAS FULLY INFORMED ABOUT MY SURGICAL PROCEDURE AND POST-OPERATIVE CARE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Holly Ward, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Shalimar, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Lydia Carpenter

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brittain Kulow

17 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. George Vonhilsheimer

16 years experience

4.4 of 5