Dr. Holly Wherry MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.8)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 12.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to go see Dr. Wherry for irregular periods (she was the only dr who could get me in). She spent very little time with me and acted like she didn't really care or value what I had to say. When she gave me a pelvic exam, she was extremely rough and made me scream and cry out in pain several times (I have a very high pain tolerance). She had this "suck it up" attitude. I will never go to Dr. Wherry again. Awful awful awful doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
A little help would be great
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At 40 weeks pregnant she decided to stop talking my phone calls even tho I was having problems. She had told the nurses in ob to insist that I was on complete bedrest but didn't give a reason. She says I'm having real labor just things aren't regular like they should be but REFUSES to help me along. Not a satisfied person right now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wherry is great!She is knowledgeable and put me at ease! I am not a patient for OB services but other female issues and find her very through. I am very satisfied with care I have recieved!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Wherry. She was an amazing doctor and my delivery with my youngest son was a breeze! I have since moved out of state and have yet to find a doctor that is as great as her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2012
So far so good!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just started with Dr. Wherry ad so far she has been a bit different than my old doctor, mainly more direct and blunt, which I appreciate. She does seem very busy, but seems attentive in the room. Very hard to get an appt but her P.A. Bridgette is great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 17th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My doctor was out of town, so Dr. Wherry was subbing in his place. I had never met or ever seen Dr.Wherry, but she took it upon herself to completely change my course of medication that my doctor of 2 years and I had finally worked out. She was not good at listen and thought only her way was the best. I could hear judgement in her voice and she even ordered what she called a "Random Drug Test." NOTE: Which came back Negative. I will not be filling the medications she prescribed me and have requested to not see her again. The staff was great, very caring, and even apologized for her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We love her. My whole family uses her. :-)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 26th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very inconsiderate and does not know how to treat people. She would constantly walk out of the room without saying anything and would rarely say hello. She wouldn't even tell me when my next ultarsound would be! Overall, she is a very rude doctor and I would not recommend her to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2009
Wherry was my ob.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wherry was my O.B for both of my babies and now is my kid's dr. She is very understanding. I would recommend her and i have. Thank you Dr. Wherry for everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 5th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wherry delivered my son last year. I was having high blood pressure through out my pregnancy. She ordered all the proper tests and took all the neccessary procautions. My blood pressure continued to stay high....so she enduced my labor 2 weeks early.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2009
amazing!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Wherry is a very blunt and to the point dr. she is very kind, and compassionate when it comes to patient care. she treats you like she genuinely cares and not like you are just another patient on the list. I would highly reccomend her to anyone! she is an amazing dr.Thanks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Holly Wherry, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Branson, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Kerry Vance

36 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Foram Shah

4 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. William Zeller

42 years experience

4.0 of 5