Dr. Holmes Marchman MD Patient Reviews

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Gainesville, GA

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    25%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    42%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 25.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.7 of 5
December 24th, 2013
staff very unfriendly
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Holly Archer was wonderful..the rest of the staff could use a few lessons in customer service..very long wait in getting results from tests also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2013
patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Marchman was very kind to my elderly mother. She is hard of hearing, but he made sure she understood his questions and directions. He is very "to the point" but with a purpose....to make an accurate diagnosis. I have been a nurse for 38 years and have become very cynical when visiting a new doctor. I would have no hesitation referring other patients to Dr. M.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 22nd, 2012
Good doctor
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Marchman has always been kind, courteous,and knowledgeable in my contacts with him which include hospital rehab and office visits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The same thing happened to me! He was so rude, would interupt me, and roll his eyes at me. He told me I was taking too long to answer his questions...sorry I was trying to give you all the information you needed to HELP ME. After 10 minutes of him treating me like that I finally just walked out. He nor his staff cared about my feelings and how he treated me. I would never refer him to anybody. If you want a good neurologist I recommend Dr. McDonald. He is just down the road from this man and actually cares about me and has helped me out!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2012
WORST EXPERIENCE EVER
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was extremely rude.While he was asking me questions he would interupt me and try to answer the questions for me. EX: He had asked me when I quit doing the exercises MY doctor gave me and before I could give an answer he rudely jumped in and said "what like the month after?" Who in the professional field would be rude enough to do that. I would never refer ANYONE to him. He doesn't care about you just about the money. WORST "DOCTOR" PERIOD!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 5th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2013
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Holmes Marchman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gainesville, GA.