Dr. Homan Abdollahzadeh MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Rancho Mirage, CA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Wait Time 29.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
How can this Dr Holman Say I am cured which I am not. At the same state when he seen me And I Have Sever G.E.R.D Gastrisit and one thing he had never put me on any meds my Dr Tae Kyu Kim put me Meds and he was just my MD. So DR Holman did his lower and upper GI he did one and out for both I should have got a second Doctor instead of listing to him . soooo too any one that reads this always see an other doctor that's where I did not and should have I mean Hey when you have about 40 Patient in one day and only him too see you that's like what kind of Dr is a person getting. seeing many people a day
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable and frank, just how I like it
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I have ever seen. He saved my life. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
INVESTOR\PROPERTY MANAGER
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr. about 12 years ago in the at high desert medical center where the Drs there were about to cut out my colon because they did not really have a clue what my pain emanating from, my wife and I beg them to find another solation. So them said they would try a specialist from palm springs,we were open to any thing that didn't involve a colostomy bag. there walks in Dr. ZADEH a proud but knowledgeable man he found the problem within hours, now I had been in that hospital for over 2 weeks and had been having server pain in my abdomen after Dr came he was my earthy savior and now all these years later with a chronic condition of ulcerative colitis and major flairs ever so often and lengthy hospital stays he has Always came to my room with a kind, courteous, professional attitude, when ever he was their I felt that Now everything is going to be ok! Every hospital I have been to, all the staff knew and highly respected him he is truly a great man and a better doctor. Even when my insurance was acting shady he still saw me. My colitis is not completely gone in fact I'm having another flair up now and I call his office for advise and his chief secretary CRYSTAL got right back to me with precise directions and set an appointment for just a few days away..They are very efficient and friendly,even through his office is always packed they handle pressure very well. I would recommend his tender love and caring staff to any one that needs a fully quilifide and competent gastroenterologist he's made my life and condition much more manageable...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 4th, 2015
Not happy
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw dr.Zadeh 4 years ago with intestine pain and stomach pain. After listening my problems he wanted to do colonoscopy and endoscopy. After colonoscopy he said everything looks fine. Also endoscopy I had couple months later he said fine too We couldn't find why I'm having pain. Like everyone else they say less stress eat good etc.. It's been 4 years and I'm still in pain, actually when I touch the area it's very uncomfortable. I don't know what to do. I'm still young and don't want this pain end my life me someday.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very knowledgeable, caring and complete in his evaluation of my condition. Would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2014
Caring and genuine doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zadeh was wonderful. He answered all of my questions and took time to address all of my concerns. I would highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2014
Lucky
I was kept in the hospital for 3 days waiting for a visit from this doctor. After reading the reviews, I am so relieved that he didn't show up. I got very lucky!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2013
Mrs.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was kept waiting 45 minutes for my appointment and when I finally did see the Dr. he was very abrupt and couldn't get to the next patient fast enough. He told me the diagnosis i was given by the NP was totally wrong yet did not tell me if I do indeed have anything wrong with me. He is very abrupt and full of himself. I would not recommend this dr to anyone. Can I rate lower than one?!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2013
He is bored and $ hungry
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He only does a consultation, not an exam on your first visit. Any problems? Colonoscopy. They could skip right to the colonoscopy instructions over the phone and you can meet the Dr. at the time of the procedure. Waste of time and $ to see him. Never looks at your problem and yawns through the appt. PATHETIC!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2012
GREAT DOCTOR
Wait time
10 minutes
This is one of the Best doctors I've ever had. He explains everything in a way I can understand. He is caring and he has the BEST staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Homan Abdollahzadeh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rancho Mirage, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Carlton Thomas Jr

19 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jonathan Lin

14 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gary Annunziata

28 years experience

4.1 of 5