Dr. Homeira Mehrabian MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 57 patient ratings
  • 32 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.1)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 9.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
great doctor
I've had two colonoscopies and a number of visits, and its only hit me lately ... today in fact, when I came to realize just how much of a caring and compationate Dr. Mehrabian is ... She is an expert with a heart, something of a fictional anomaly in today's world ... I would truly recommend her to anyone ... She is deep, with a caring professional knowledge and demeanor. She is compassionate, one of the most basic and essential characteristics. I trust her with my health and well being, and hope she will stay in the area for a long time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mehrabian was excellent. I had seen several other gastroenterologists and she was the only one able to find out what the problem was and solve it. She made me feel extremely comfortable and at ease with the scope procedure. I would recommend Dr. Mehrabian to anyone looking for a fantastic gastroenterologists.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Excellent physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mehrabian is an excellent physician who was able to correct the misdiagnosis by another GI specialist and who offered excellent clinical advice to treat my issues with GERD. She is very knowledgeable, professional, and has a good bedside manner to address your concerns. Would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's an Awesome doctor my procedure went great and her staff is so nice and helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding doctor and Professionalism Excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mehrabian is personable, listens with intent, is patient when addressing my questions, and doesn't appear rushed to get me out of the exam room as quickly as possible, like other doctors I've seen. She genuinely seems like she cares about my well-being. These are the traits I look for in a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor bedside manner. Quick to schedule procedure without test results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
No fear! Go to Dr Mehabian
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mehrabian and her staff is over 10 in professionalism! makes you feel confident, positive no fear and very relax always, special during procedures in the hospital, we had relaxing music and when I wake up I touhgt nothing had happenned yet and every thing was completed. Thank you all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mehrabian is very positive and kind. She conducts herself with the utmost professionalism. She is extremely knowledgeable in her field of medicine. Most importantly, I feel that she honestly cares about my health and well-being; I trust her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2015
The kindest person and Doctor.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mehrabian and her staff, whether in person or on the phone have shown me nothing but kindness, compassion and care. She takes the time to not only listen with her medical expertise but also with her heart which speaks a great deal about what kind of a person she is. As a doctor she is profressional, knowledgeable, and respectful, attributes which I highly value. She even took the time to help me with a medical matter that had nothing to do with her on my first visit. If you looking for a G.I. doctor, I cannot recommend Dr. Mehrabian enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind, caring, listened to concerns and answered questions in detail. Searched for reasons for my condition and recommended appropriate tests. I would definitely go back to her in the future.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After my first visit to Dr. Mehrabian, I mentioned it to my friend who recognized the Doctor's name and description. My friend said Dr Mehrabian was the one who consoled her when she was crying outside the hospital emergency where her husband was being treated. He was dying and they were not patients of Dr. Mehrabian. But the Doctor's compassion sure made an impression on my friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Homeira Mehrabian, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.

Doctor

Dr. James Lindberg

31 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Dennis Jordanides

19 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Radhakrishan Gandhi

28 years experience

4.7 of 5