Dr. Homeira Mehrabian MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Newport Beach, CA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 74 patient ratings
  • 37 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.2)

74 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    1%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2017
Exceptional Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mehrabian is incredibly thorough and caring. She is very professional, friendly, & explains things in detail. She is by far one of the best doctors that I have ever encountered! Her staff is great as well!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2017
Best of the Best!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mehrabian excels in her field. After spending a week at the Mayo Clinic in Rochester with my husband with no clear path to recovery for him, Dr M correctly diagnosed his problem and adjusted/changed his medications. He was healthy again soon afterwards. We both find her to be not only exceptionally bright, but also compassionate and friendly. An office visit with Dr Mehrabian is like a breath of fresh air!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
Highly recommended gastroenterologist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Most wonderful doctor, ever!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If I could give a better than 5 star rating, I would do so! Dr. Mehrabian is the most thorough, compassionate I have ever had. She not only does not give up on finding the source of the problem, she does it with such care and concern. She is absolutely a unique and exceptional physician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was quite desperate when I first came to Dr. Mehrabian. She acted quickly and found a way to save me from suicide or surgery. She continues to listen and respond to any new problems I have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
great doctor
I've had two colonoscopies and a number of visits, and its only hit me lately ... today in fact, when I came to realize just how much of a caring and compationate Dr. Mehrabian is ... She is an expert with a heart, something of a fictional anomaly in today's world ... I would truly recommend her to anyone ... She is deep, with a caring professional knowledge and demeanor. She is compassionate, one of the most basic and essential characteristics. I trust her with my health and well being, and hope she will stay in the area for a long time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mehrabian was excellent. I had seen several other gastroenterologists and she was the only one able to find out what the problem was and solve it. She made me feel extremely comfortable and at ease with the scope procedure. I would recommend Dr. Mehrabian to anyone looking for a fantastic gastroenterologists.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Excellent physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mehrabian is an excellent physician who was able to correct the misdiagnosis by another GI specialist and who offered excellent clinical advice to treat my issues with GERD. She is very knowledgeable, professional, and has a good bedside manner to address your concerns. Would highly recommend.

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's an Awesome doctor my procedure went great and her staff is so nice and helpful

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding doctor and Professionalism Excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mehrabian is personable, listens with intent, is patient when addressing my questions, and doesn't appear rushed to get me out of the exam room as quickly as possible, like other doctors I've seen. She genuinely seems like she cares about my well-being. These are the traits I look for in a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor bedside manner. Quick to schedule procedure without test results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Homeira Mehrabian, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.