The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hon-Ming Eng Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hon-Ming Eng?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hon-Ming Eng?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2017

Physician and staff are awesome especially he very knowledgeable Manager Caroline, extremely compassionate!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2011

Ms. Berry

This physician's office is so very awesome. The wait time is nonexistent and I have been there 3 times. The staff is courteous and very knowlegeable in regard to insurance matters, "no billing issues here", they even called the next day to make sure I was okay after an office procedure. Would definitely reccommend this office to others!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2011

very approachable, got treated right away. excellent

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2010

as good as a screening colonoscopy gets

great bedside manners, beautiful office

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2010

Good, solid nice doctor!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2008

Great Doctor

I found Dr. Eng to be a terrific doctor. His office staff fit me right in after an ER visit where I was told to follow up with a Gastroenterologist. He fully explained my condition and treatment options. I also had two tests in his office and endoscope of my stomach and a colonoscopy. Both were done with the utmost of concern and the office is very well run. I hate to wait more than a short time, not an issue with Dr. Eng. I would and have recommended him highly to all my friends. You can even schedule your procedures on Saturday mornings!!! Much better than having to take a day off for a colonoscopy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

4.0 Rating

July 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hon-Ming Eng is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Michael Eng

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    18
  • Dr. Vincent Jarvis

    Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (14)
    33
  • Dr. Robert Gale

    Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (13)
    28