The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hong-Der Lin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hong-Der Lin?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hong-Der Lin?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2011

Dr. Lin is an skilled surgeon and very caring physician with an excellent bedside manner. Even when my elderly father didn't require additional surgical care, Dr. Lin was open to seeing him to provide reassurance and comfort.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2011

My Angel

I honestly don't think I would be here if it wasn't for Dr.Lin. The surgery I had lasted a painstaking 10 hrs - with Dr. Lin never thinking of giving up. I strongly believe that no other doctor would have kept going. Needless to say, I've never met anyone like Dr. Lin, and will sing his praises for the rest of my life.Whenever I stop in to see him, I tell his current patients how extremely lucky they are to have him as their doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2010

The Best Doctor Ever

This man is a saint. He literally went above and beyond to save my life. I honestly feel if it was any other doctor doing my surgery, I would not be here today. Dr. Lin's knowledge and caring put him in a category by himself. Anyone lucky enough to have him as their surgeon, will have the best care and outcome possible. And if you're fortunate, you will be able to refer to him, not only as your doctor, but also as your friend.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2010

Dr Lin is a caring Doctor who takes time to make the patient and family feel at ease. He has a great bedside manner and over all a wonderful man. He performed 2 separate surgeries on me this year and I would recommend hi with pleasure and confidence to anyone. Office staff, Pam, Dee are all wonderful people as well. Kudos for this doc and office.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

3.7 Rating

July 11th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hong-Der Lin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near La Mesa, CA.

  • Dr. Simon Lavotshkin

    Dr. Simon Lavotshkin

    General Surgery, Residency

    La Mesa, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    7
  • Dr. Helen Sohn

    General Surgery

    La Mesa, CA 0 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    17
  • Dr. Chelsea Hardin

    General Surgery

    La Mesa, CA 0 mi

    3.9
    (11)
    11