Dr. Hongya Song MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.3)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    40%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Very Very Good Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a very good Doctor, seems to be a little impatient...but trust me she is not. She has good knowledge of internal medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Definitely lowest rating. The only good thing is the short wait time for appointments (she runs the office only by herself with great flexibility of course). Other than that, she has very poor medical and medicine knowledge, plus extremely irresponsible attitude. She can't make any useful suggestion if asked for a certain condition, and what she only can do is giving you a lot of medicines that both of you would never know if it suits you or not, since she never really care about patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
she takes care of me about 7 years.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She sees patients herself, many experience, detail oriented, very caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2013
Good doctor, several of collages see her now.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can get same day appointment, waiting time is less than 5 minutes. Can reach Dr. Song on weekend if I have a sore throat.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2013
excellent doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so glad that I saw her. She is very detail oriented and experienced, helped me solved my problems. Also she is so kind that help save a lot of money , because I do not have health insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2013
kind and caring Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She found solution to my problem but also avoided unnecessary testing which were already done. She would listen and give enough time. I would recommend her for every patient who is looking to find solution to his or her problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2013
good doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
good doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2012
all my family members see this doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love my doctor. She put my health as priority instead of her finance.Then, my husband, my brother, his wife, my parents and my sister-in-law's mother all see this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can reach her when it is necessary to discuss my situation. she has many clinic experience, pinpoint the problem quickly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wasting time
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2012
not good
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she doesn't care patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hongya Song, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Parsippany, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Radhika Remadevi

9 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Follo

17 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Niraj Patel

18 years experience

4.4 of 5