Dr. Hooman Sedighi MD Patient Reviews

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Dallas, TX

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.7)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Wait Time 17.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2014
PATIENT CARE
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible experience with the asoiciated doctor .looks like they have no idea as to what they are doing & do not appreciate their patients....poor service all the way. Do not recoomend them to any one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The universe directed me to Dr. Sedighi more than 10 years ago after seeing 3 Neuro Surgeons and 3 Othopedic Surgeons with no diagnosis other than recommending surgery. Dr. Sedighi advised that surgery would only help less than 30% of my problem. I see him now about every 6 months and I feel he has helped stop the progression of my post polio. He is very kind, caring and more than competent as is his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2011
Post polio patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most doctors (55 and younger) have little or no knowledge of post polio. Dr. Sedighi has affilitaions with Dr. Richard Bruno-THE doctor that Medicare listens to. I have never had any problems with anything prescribed/diagnosed by Dr. Sedighi. The staff has been excellent in all phases of patient care.I highly (and have) reccommend him to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Sedighi's for several years now and I have found him to be very knowlegeable, kind and caring and having a good sense of humor. He has a great staff who do their best to see that your medical needs are met. I am very happy with this physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Sedighi is a very kind, caring and professonal. I am a polio patien and has post polio syndrome. After the first visit with him, I understand more about my conditions of post polio syndrome. After taking his recomendations for my well being. I applied for social security disability. With all his feedbacks and his knowledge to explain my conditions in my reports to social security people, my application was approved for the disability benifit in 45 days. Furtherfore, during the time that I am waiting for my medicare to take effect which is 24 months. I could not afford to buy health insurance with my social security disability income, he charged me very little money when I visited him and sometimes he did not charge me anything. I think I am very lucky to be one of his patient. Otherwise, I would never know I had post polio syndrome and never know how to taking care of myself with my post polio conditions. Now I am staying home and rest. Thank you Doctor Sedighi with all your help. God Bless You and Your Staff Members. By the way, I forgot to mentioned that his staffs also very helpfull and caring as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This physician doesnt care about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2010
Peer Review One Sided- Waste of time
Easy Appointment
This doctor did not study all of the treating physician's notes before coming up with a vague theory in support of the insurance adjuster
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hooman Sedighi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.