ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hooman Sedighi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hooman Sedighi?

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Get the facts about Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), including the different types and the most common symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hooman Sedighi?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2014

PATIENT CARE

Horrible experience with the asoiciated doctor .looks like they have no idea as to what they are doing & do not appreciate their patients....poor service all the way. Do not recoomend them to any one.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2011

The universe directed me to Dr. Sedighi more than 10 years ago after seeing 3 Neuro Surgeons and 3 Othopedic Surgeons with no diagnosis other than recommending surgery. Dr. Sedighi advised that surgery would only help less than 30% of my problem. I see him now about every 6 months and I feel he has helped stop the progression of my post polio. He is very kind, caring and more than competent as is his staff.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2011

Post polio patient

Most doctors (55 and younger) have little or no knowledge of post polio. Dr. Sedighi has affilitaions with Dr. Richard Bruno-THE doctor that Medicare listens to. I have never had any problems with anything prescribed/diagnosed by Dr. Sedighi. The staff has been excellent in all phases of patient care.I highly (and have) reccommend him to everyone.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2011

I have been a patient of Dr. Sedighi's for several years now and I have found him to be very knowlegeable, kind and caring and having a good sense of humor. He has a great staff who do their best to see that your medical needs are met. I am very happy with this physician.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2011

Doctor Sedighi is a very kind, caring and professonal. I am a polio patien and has post polio syndrome. After the first visit with him, I understand more about my conditions of post polio syndrome. After taking his recomendations for my well being. I applied for social security disability. With all his feedbacks and his knowledge to explain my conditions in my reports to social security people, my application was approved for the disability benifit in 45 days. Furtherfore, during the time that I am waiting for my medicare to take effect which is 24 months. I could not afford to buy health insurance with my social security disability income, he charged me very little money when I visited him and sometimes he did not charge me anything. I think I am very lucky to be one of his patient. Otherwise, I would never know I had post polio syndrome and never know how to taking care of myself with my post polio conditions. Now I am staying home and rest. Thank you Doctor Sedighi with all your help. God Bless You and Your Staff Members. By the way, I forgot to mentioned that his staffs also very helpfull and caring as well.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2010

This physician doesnt care about his patients.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2010

Peer Review One Sided- Waste of time

This doctor did not study all of the treating physician's notes before coming up with a vague theory in support of the insurance adjuster

Easy Appointment

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2009

a great person
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

3.0 Rating

September 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

1.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hooman Sedighi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Nara Pravat

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (19)
    11
  • Dr. Richard Espey

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    1.0
    (2)
    29
  • Dr. Sofia Weigel

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Dallas, TX 0.19 mi

    3.0
    (18)
    25