ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hugh Nasr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.1
  • 12
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hugh Nasr?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

The most sought after Dr. in Palm Springs. A patient never leaves him.

Posted on March 23rd, 2017

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

mr

Posted on November 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

A Doctor Who Takes Time With You

Posted on April 18th, 2015

One of the best internal medical physicians in Southern California. He takes sufficient time and interest in all your concerns at the visit.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctor since childhood

Posted on November 23rd, 2011

Today was my first visit to Dr Nasr and I was so impressed. His staff is warm and caring, he balances experience with a still-curious mind and knowledge of the latest medical journal findings (I know, researched on Pub Med before going in), he listens and asks questions and takes as much time as is needed to truly understand a patient's profile and history. And he is kind. I haven't had that kind of care since the pre-HMO era, since my childhood pediatrician.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Doctor! :0)

Posted on August 30th, 2011

Doctor Nasr has been our Doctor for the last 7 years. (My Mother, Brother, Sister in Law, Husband and me) Doctor Nasr knows what he's talking about- the only thing that really ticks him off is when you don't take your meds as they are prescribed to you. Oh, and he is a real advocate for Mammogram's and Annual Exams. Also, he likes to think out loud a lot, so sometimes I'm wondering if he's talking to me, or to himself- hahahaSandra is his Front Office and Nurse assistant. She is awesome. She is always, I mean ALWAYS friendly and sweet. She has the patience of a Saint, I'm telling you!The only reason I can figure for the terrible review he received from the other guy is because Doctor Nasr does not mince words. If you're a wimp, or if you expect him to coddle you, well- you're better off seeing a less knowledgeable Doc. Yes, Doctor Nasr may be brusque at times, but he has a wealth of knowledge. He wants you to be healthy- plain and simple. Love him!!!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2011

Well Educated, competent, excellent Dr.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very good

Posted on July 6th, 2010

He's a good listener and will always give great feedback. He'll usually tell me the pros and cons. He's very understanding and takes time with me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on September 12th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on February 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hugh Nasr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palm Springs, CA.