The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hugh Nasr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hugh Nasr?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hugh Nasr?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.1 min

Showing 20 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

The most sought after Dr. in Palm Springs. A patient never leaves him.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

mr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2015

A Doctor Who Takes Time With You

One of the best internal medical physicians in Southern California. He takes sufficient time and interest in all your concerns at the visit.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2011

Best doctor since childhood

Today was my first visit to Dr Nasr and I was so impressed. His staff is warm and caring, he balances experience with a still-curious mind and knowledge of the latest medical journal findings (I know, researched on Pub Med before going in), he listens and asks questions and takes as much time as is needed to truly understand a patient's profile and history. And he is kind. I haven't had that kind of care since the pre-HMO era, since my childhood pediatrician.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2011

Awesome Doctor! :0)

Doctor Nasr has been our Doctor for the last 7 years. (My Mother, Brother, Sister in Law, Husband and me) Doctor Nasr knows what he's talking about- the only thing that really ticks him off is when you don't take your meds as they are prescribed to you. Oh, and he is a real advocate for Mammogram's and Annual Exams. Also, he likes to think out loud a lot, so sometimes I'm wondering if he's talking to me, or to himself- hahahaSandra is his Front Office and Nurse assistant. She is awesome. She is always, I mean ALWAYS friendly and sweet. She has the patience of a Saint, I'm telling you!The only reason I can figure for the terrible review he received from the other guy is because Doctor Nasr does not mince words. If you're a wimp, or if you expect him to coddle you, well- you're better off seeing a less knowledgeable Doc. Yes, Doctor Nasr may be brusque at times, but he has a wealth of knowledge. He wants you to be healthy- plain and simple. Love him!!!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2011

Well Educated, competent, excellent Dr.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2010

Very good

He's a good listener and will always give great feedback. He'll usually tell me the pros and cons. He's very understanding and takes time with me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 12th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hugh Nasr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palm Springs, CA.

  • Dr. Hani Salib

    Internal Medicine

    Palm Springs, CA 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (17)
    35
  • Dr. Dharmavijaypal Narayan

    Internal Medicine, General Practice

    Palm Springs, CA 0.01 mi

    2.7
    (4)
    23
  • Dr. Martin Sattah

    Internal Medicine, Infectious Disease

    Palm Springs, CA 0.11 mi

    10