The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hope Misterovich Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.6
  • 18
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.6 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hope Misterovich?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Major (retired)

Posted on November 17th, 2015

My son is a soon-to-be patient of Dr. Misterovich. This review is not about the doctor or her ability or her credentials. We had driven 30 miles to her office and were not familiar with her location and called to confirm where her office was. We were in the Doctor's parking lot and 5 minutes overdue to the appointment. I was my fault for being tardy - - - my bad. I was told I would have to reschedule for a week later. Nuts! That meant a 60 mile round trip and my time used as well as another 60 mile round trip to do this appointment over. It would seem like there would be a little 'give' in the schedule in the doctor's office, but, alas, it was not to be on this day. I was called later in the day and told I would be scheduled for an additional week later than the first week later to be scheduled. Let me say that all I spoke with in the office that day were courteous and had good phone manners, it was just the point of being put off for a 5 minute tardiness that irked me. I'm awaiting meeting the good doctor and her staff. I am hoping for the best and I'm confident medicine will be well practiced.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on November 8th, 2013

I have been with her for many years and just trust her completely. Would not change I even have my grand daughter going to her now

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointed with Dr. Misterovich

Posted on March 12th, 2013

Dr. Misterovich is a friendly lady and a good doctor if you have allergies, depression, upper respiratory infections, etc. but is not great when it comes to more severe illnesses. She has twice prescribed a dietary supplement that is contraindicated with my chronic illness. She has become so busy over the last few years that it now takes several days to get an appointment with her. Her nurse isn't overly friendly and sometimes acts like it's an imposition to speak with me when I call with a question. They don't always return my phone call within 24 hours. Dr. Misterovich does not act overly eager to refer me to specialists or to order additional tests unless I "push" the issue. She sometimes fails to follow up with me when results from tests arrive at her office. I have a chronic, potentially life threatening condition and I am currently looking for a new doctor as I no longer trust Dr. Misterovich's ability to effectively provide treatment for me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2012

She was wonderful with myself, my husband and my 1 1/2 year old. She spends time with you, and does a complete assessment. I was very impressed with both her knowledge and bedside manner. I feel as though I really trust her with my families health care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I LOVE my Doctor!

Posted on June 29th, 2011

After growing up in a small western town with only one family doc, I never thought I would find that "perfect" doctor again. I was wrong! Dr. Misterovich is is truly one of the best. Her staff is professional and very caring as well. I feel like a human being when I walk out of her office instead of a clinical slab of meat with a pulse. I really appreciate the fact that Hope looks to natural remedies rather than throwing more and more medicines at me as well. What can I say? I LOVE my doctor!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hope Misterovich is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Branson, MO.