Dr. Hoplyn Beaton MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Tampa, FL

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    36%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    29%
  • Bad
    36%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 37.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I miss her very much, every time i get a good Doctor they leave for some reason. She always had time for all of my concerns. Dr. Beaton Listened which many/most Drs. do not.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2012
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I liked her she made me comfotable very good Dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2012
She will be missed at NMC.
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Beaton for over 2 years. For me I have nothing but high praises for her. She has been the best Dr. I have seen in my 50 years of life. She has a great knowledge of medicine and nothing but care and understanding. This is my experience. I too was tested periodically for urine samples to see if I was indeed taking my medication. There is a protocal and a moral and ethical obligation, in this day in age with prescription meds abuse, that good caring doctors have to follow up on all there patients. Sadly she is leaving this practice and she will be greatly missed..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 30th, 2012
HORRIBLE
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had kidneys issues for months..office took over 3 months to even refer me to a specialist. Put me on pain medication and after a urine screen came back, they said it tested negative for ALL my medications which is IMPOSSIBLE; I have screenings from the specialist during SAME time frame that show this was false. She then refused to treat me any further as a patient and I have been unable to find a doctor since then..sickening!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2011
Finally a Doctor that care about me!
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Beaton for over two years and my experiences have all been positive and productive. No unnecessary testing or procedures coupled with a very personable interest in me and not just a run of the mill diagnosis. She is professional, courteous a very loving, caring human being. She takes all the time necessary to explain things to my satisfaction.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No bedside manner and she did not even say three words to me during an examination. I went in for a sore throat that i have had for days she examined my lungs didnt even look at my throat and diagnosed it as a cough when i did not even have a cough what a waste of a copay and time! This is the second time ive been there and walked out unhappy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2011
uncaring doctor
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. beaton has absolutely no bedside manner. i feel foolish for choosing her simply because it's the only dr. i could find accepting new patients. it angers me i've now seen her 3 times, yet she still makes no attempt at being personable or coming off as caring and or concerned. thanks, lady.

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hoplyn Beaton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.