Dr. Horace Davis DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.4)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Wait Time 38.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent, caring, concerned staff and Dr!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Davis is a caring and passionate Doctor. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Greatness
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The greatest physician alive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
R.T. (MRI) (ARRT)
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is Brilliant and UNDERSTANDS THE BIG PICTURE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
HIS OFFICE IS A JOKE!
Wait time
56 minutes
Examples: You need to see Dr Davis, you were told to come back in 1 month. But, Dr Davis' wife who works in his office scheduling appts says "you have to call back at 10:00 Tuesday. Even when you tell her it's an emergency because half your face is paralyzed! So, you call back at 10:00 Tuesday there's no answer, machine,if it's even on, says no more room for messages. Call each day this is the runaround you get for at least 2 weeks. Then she may say come in Sunday at 8:00. She's told everyone that so Sunday morning the waiting room is full and your day is spent waiting. Also, he advertises that his practice accepts Medicaid, but when you go in his wife says you need to pay $75.00 on top of your Medicaid! Isn't that illegal? Participating with your health plan and collecting cash as well??? This place has no business being allowed to care for anyone's healthcare! Uncaring, money grubbing, wife has ruined this once kind careful human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2014
patent
doctor davis is avery good doctor all alagations about him are false.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 12th, 2014
management
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is as bad as it gets, most of the people that go see this doctor are druggies, can't get med's anywhere but this place, he also makes people come in every two weeks for their med's so he can charge them twice for the office visit, this Dr. Davis just up and left he own practice and can't get à answer to why, has à new doctor in there that doesn't speak english, what à joke, like going to à doctor in the hood.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2014
Good Doctor, Frustrating Office Staff
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ever since the doctor's wife took charge of the front office, customer service went down drastically. She won't schedule same week appointments for urgent conditions. Getting her to communicate with pharmacy or inssurance in timely fashion is littarly impossible. She closes the office canceling all appointments and not even bother to call patients to let them know the office is close. She will put you on hold for 20 minutes and when she pick up again, if she even does pick ip again, will try to end the conversation in 10 seconds requesting that you call back at 3 pm. While Mrs. Davice is very soft spoken, she refuses to show any empathy or sympathy toward patients. I found a different PCP because of this "superior" attitude toward people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2014
Patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Davis is a fabulous Dr. ,I came in one day and I was crying Dr.Davis Talked with me till I was calmed down . also he is concerned with all my issues and gets right on the ball to make sure Im takin care of thank you Dr.Davis for all you do
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2014
Retired Public School Teacher
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It has been a blessing to have a knowledgeable doctor, only a couple of blocks, from my house. I'v been a patient of Dr. Davis for 32 Years. Dr. Davis helped me with my daughter and her growing years (now 40) my aging mother through her years of dementia and me, with my injuries, aches,pains and my mishaps as a Physical Education Teacher for many years.Dr. Horace Davis is truly my family Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2013
Retired Physical Education Teacher
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Davis has always made accurate diagnosis, for me. I do dearly appreciate him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 7th, 2011
Common Sense
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Common sense should say that when u have one doctor in an office with six rooms that you don't schedule 10 people every 15 minutes. Additionally, the staff is horrible able taking the phone lcd the hook so they don't have to actually work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Horace Davis, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Albion, MI.

Doctor

Robin I Goodfellow

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Lorna Pinson

28 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mahir Alsalman

be the first to rate this Doctor