Dr. Sharam Danesh MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 17 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.4)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2016
The Best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Danesh is simply the best. He saved the vision in both of my eyes. Without his timely, compassionate care, I am certain that I would have lost my vision in one or both eyes. He is a saint.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Danesh has got to be the most compassionate, highly knowledgeable and trusted doctor I have ever met. He diagnosed me in five minutes when I had over a year of tests and complaints when other doctors would not listen. He genuinely cares about his patients and I appreciate him tremendously for everything he has done for me. Thank you Dr. Danesh. You are a wonderful person and doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2015
I would highly recommend Dr. Danesh
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Danesh, demonstrates excellent clinical insight as well as being professional and companionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
The best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Top professional: respectful, supportive, and caring. I owe the sight in both of eyes to Dr. Danesh.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr Danesh for my diabetic retinopathy for over a year. I have seen improvement after every visit. He has been working with me despite the lack of insurance coverage, for which I'm very greatful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2014
Highest recommendation!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Danesh was my surgeon for both of my vitrectomies. Not only is he a great surgeon but I have come to admire him very much as a man, and have been very impressed especially by his compassionate nature. I recommend him very highly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2014
Committed Professional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to other Opthamoligists and Retina Specialists and have felt to be little more than a number, a client. Dr. Danesh treats you as an individual, spending time with you answering all of your questions until you are comfortable with the explanation given. One will not find a more empathetic, patient committed Opthamologist than Dr. Danesh. His forthright candid manner is tempered by a deep sense of truly caring for his patients. His professionalism and credentials are second to none and I find myself extremely fortunate to call Dr. Danesh my Opthamalogist for the rest of my life. I cannot recommend strongly enough to see this Dr. if you are in need of an Opthamologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2013
Vitreous Detachment
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was sent to Dr. Danesh as a referral from my Optomotrist He was extremely professional, answered all my questions and concerns, he gave me what I would call a very concise evalutation. Hopefully my eye issues will get better on their own but if I have to have more work done I feel very confident in seeing and being treated by Dr. Danesh Thanks for seeing me also on short notice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2013
Exceptional
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a retinal tear and was located two hours away. He waited for me to get to his office and treated me immediately. This was on a Friday after 5. Im so impressed with him and his upfront ways that I will recommend him and I cannot say how appreciative I am. I had some little complications later but he did what needed to be done to save every bit of vision I have. Life is a lot better and I know how to approach and appreciate what I have, Thanks to you Doctor Danesh. Thanks for my vision, and hopefully living a normal life with good eyes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2012
Vikki Bustamante
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Danesh couldn't have been any better. He assurred me that he could save my left eye whose retina was detached & my right eye had several rips in the retina that he would repair that very day with laser. He said he would be there till midnight if he had to. This man is very cordial, very professional & at the height of his field. I trust him implicitly. He is more than a Dr. He is a "healer." I thank him many times over & I hope he doesn't mind that I also call him my "friend." Trust this man. He will NOT let you down.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2012
He's arrogant
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
The man dismissed me from his office stating that he couldn't treat someone who didn't trust him. I would think long and hard before allowing him to touch you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2011
THE BEST EYE DOCTOR
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Danesh is one of the best doctor's. My mother is 75 years old and has Macular Degeneration. I go to all her Dr. appointments with her and he is one of the kindest and most experienced doctor's I have come across. I am grateful and appreciate the kindness and the time he takes with my mother. We would follow him anywhere! Don't hesitate if you are considering seeing him, you will not be sorry.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sharam Danesh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Brandon Suedekum

16 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Gross

26 years experience

2.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jung Dao

20 years experience

2.2 of 5