ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Houshang Aminian Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Houshang Aminian?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Houshang Aminian?

Ratings and Reviews

41 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    17
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    17

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 41 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2016

12 years

I've been going to Dr. Aminian for 12 years, now. He has always spent time with me and cared about how I was doing in school and what not. It took a few years, but we have the perfect medication and dosage. Dr. Aminian helped me to be able to be where I am today.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2015

Dr. Death

My son was misdiagnosed, mistreated. My son is dead now.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2014

Dr. Aminian - a truly caring Psychiatrist

I have been seeing Dr. Aminian in excess of 5 years. Upon my initial visit I was diagnosed with PTSD. Dr. Aminian was extremely professional, empathetic and throughout the years has helped me immensely. I have never been asked for a credit card number nor dunned for money. My respect and admiration for this Physician is above reproach as he has always treated me with respect, listened to my concerns with patience and understanding. I highly recommend Dr. Aminian to anyone that is seeking a Physician/Psychiatrist to help them through difficult times as he has demonstrated in my experience.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2014

Most interested in financials, not patient care. Spends little time (less than 5 minutes) in office visit on understanding, but finds time (in that 5 min) to ask when bill will be paid. Revolving door of patients in and out to get their Rx, not a true physician support experience. Rude and argumentative.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2013

Done with Dr. Aminian

I had been seeing Dr. Aminian for nearly 4 years for depression and ptsd. On my last visit, he became frustrated with me, raising his voice and not wanting me to ask any more questions. It was awful. I felt re-traumatized. I will never go back or recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 31st, 2013

Poor excuse for a doctor. Is so concerned about getting patients in and out of his office. I feel rushed when I saw him..very disrespectful and always interrupting me. I could never express my feelings before he would talk. Very irratic behavior for someone who is supposed to be gentle with a listening ear. He even seemed mean at times.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2013

Skilled MD

Dr. Aminian has been treating my son and I for over two years. He takes an interest in our immediate condition as well as our overall well-being. I fully trust him with my son's and my well being.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2012

give him facts and problems, he gives you solutions
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 6th, 2011

Horrible Dr.

I will never again go to see this unsympathetic excuse for a Dr. All he cared about is lining his pocket book. He schedule appointments one after another, and does not provide any leeway in case of traffic and such. He didn't care how I was/felt, and never asked how situations in my life were going. Heck, he never asked if medication was working, just presumed it was, and would begin writing another script. I would provide my own information without him asking, and he wouldn't even look up from his script pad while I talked to him. He gave me a hard time once due to a scheduling situation, to the point that I began crying at my psychiatry appointment! He told me I was wasting his time and making his next patients late, not even asking me why I was late and what happened. Going to him made me so nervous, and I would always have high blood pressure in his office. At home, its always normal.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 30th, 2010

Terrible, Calling Dr Arrogant

Went to back in 2008 when I was suicidal, had major additude when I told him taken medicine he wanted to prescribe and it had not been affective.Note: His practice requires you to provide your credit card number before you schedule an appointment

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 27th, 2009

Fed up with disrespectful doctors...

Very unwilling to communicate respectfully; doctor constantly interrupts patient even after asking for patient's thoughts/reflections, doctor dismisse ...

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2009

Unfeeling, presumptive, arrogant leech.

Very unwilling to communicate respectfully; doctor constantly interrupts patient even after asking for patient's thoughts/reflections, doctor dismisse ...

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Houshang Aminian is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

  • Dr. Nasser Djavadi

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    4.2
    (18)
    49
  • Dr. Mark Imig

    Dr. Mark Imig

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Child Psychiatry

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    4.9
    (7)
    11
  • Dr. Dharmindra Ramaiya

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    18