Dr. Houshang Seradge MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgery of the Hand Oklahoma City, OK

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.2)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has done 5 different surgeries on my hands and done both of my shoulders
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2010
dismissed patient
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Saradge dismissed me as a patient for non-compliance. I followed his orders completely. I did exactly as he recommended other than I chose a different pain management doctor than he chose for me which was my choice. The last month I have received treatment my mom was on her death bed and I am her only family and was taking care of her full time and then I lost her and had to plan her funeral. He then sent me a letter of dismissal. I had even notified the office of why I was missing my appointment with him and they said to just call back and re-schedule. I couldn't beleive this behavior from a doctor. I felt it disrespectful and just plain rude of them to dismiss me during the time of my mothers death. I would never recommend him to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2010
Great Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Seradge is a very concerned and caringphysician and is extremely competent in his field. I had surgery on my knee and the results were amazing. I could not believe how quick my recovery was compared to other people I know that have had the same surgery by different doctors
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2010
Great experience
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I broke my arm while traveling out of state but wanted to have surgery at home. While still on vacation, Dr. Seradge's office set up my appointment for the following day and my surgery was done that same week. My surgical experience at the Orthopedic Hospital was as good as one could be. All the staff was courteous and professional. Dr. Seradge's knowledge and obvious care and concern for me made me absolutely comfortable to have him do my surgery. He was attentive to me after my surgery and I am now back to work and doing my normal activities as if I had never broken my arm. I would highly recommend Dr. Seradge to all my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2010
Great doctor
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr. Seradge was very knowledgeable and professional. He took the time to explain my problem in a way that I could understand. I came from out of tow ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2010
I can play the piano again!
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After a couple of years of go from doctor to doctor and trying treatments, I found Dr. Seradge. When we spoke and I explained my reluctance to life long treatment by medicine, he found another solution. After our first visit, I was convinced he could help me. He did basal joint surgery, and I was back to playing the piano in just 3 months. He walks on water
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2009
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love everyone there!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Seradge is very helpful and concerned about our needs. Great job.-JC

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2009
A Doctor's Doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a physician practicing family medicine for many years, I have referred patients to Dr. Seradge for some time. When I started having trouble with my hands, the results for my patients were evidence enough that I should also use Dr. Seradge. Having one hand back to normal only highlighted the trouble I had with the other and so I returned this week to have my other hand operated on. Dr. Seradge is compassionate and detailed in his explanation of diagnosis and remedy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2009
Dr. Seradge is Wonderful
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A few years ago, Dr. Seradge restored my left arm's range of motion. Now I am back because my right arm is beginning to suffer similar symptoms. I am confident in his ability to fix it and have referred my son
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2009
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Seradge has treated my orthopedic problems over the past several years. He is wonderful and uses surgery only when absolutely necessary. I appreciate his frankness in telling how I can help myself more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2008
Amazing
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Seradge is awesome, i stronly recommend him to anyone who has wrist problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Houshang Seradge, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.