The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Houshang Seradge Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Houshang Seradge?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Houshang Seradge?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

He has done 5 different surgeries on my hands and done both of my shoulders

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 15th, 2010

dismissed patient

Dr. Saradge dismissed me as a patient for non-compliance. I followed his orders completely. I did exactly as he recommended other than I chose a different pain management doctor than he chose for me which was my choice. The last month I have received treatment my mom was on her death bed and I am her only family and was taking care of her full time and then I lost her and had to plan her funeral. He then sent me a letter of dismissal. I had even notified the office of why I was missing my appointment with him and they said to just call back and re-schedule. I couldn't beleive this behavior from a doctor. I felt it disrespectful and just plain rude of them to dismiss me during the time of my mothers death. I would never recommend him to anyone

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2010

Great Doctor!

Dr. Seradge is a very concerned and caringphysician and is extremely competent in his field. I had surgery on my knee and the results were amazing. I could not believe how quick my recovery was compared to other people I know that have had the same surgery by different doctors

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2010

Great experience

I broke my arm while traveling out of state but wanted to have surgery at home. While still on vacation, Dr. Seradge's office set up my appointment for the following day and my surgery was done that same week. My surgical experience at the Orthopedic Hospital was as good as one could be. All the staff was courteous and professional. Dr. Seradge's knowledge and obvious care and concern for me made me absolutely comfortable to have him do my surgery. He was attentive to me after my surgery and I am now back to work and doing my normal activities as if I had never broken my arm. I would highly recommend Dr. Seradge to all my family and friends.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2010

Great doctor

Dr. Seradge was very knowledgeable and professional. He took the time to explain my problem in a way that I could understand. I came from out of tow ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2010

I can play the piano again!

After a couple of years of go from doctor to doctor and trying treatments, I found Dr. Seradge. When we spoke and I explained my reluctance to life long treatment by medicine, he found another solution. After our first visit, I was convinced he could help me. He did basal joint surgery, and I was back to playing the piano in just 3 months. He walks on water

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2009

Love everyone there!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2009

Dr. Seradge is very helpful and concerned about our needs. Great job.-JC

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2009

A Doctor's Doctor

As a physician practicing family medicine for many years, I have referred patients to Dr. Seradge for some time. When I started having trouble with my hands, the results for my patients were evidence enough that I should also use Dr. Seradge. Having one hand back to normal only highlighted the trouble I had with the other and so I returned this week to have my other hand operated on. Dr. Seradge is compassionate and detailed in his explanation of diagnosis and remedy.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2009

Dr. Seradge is Wonderful

A few years ago, Dr. Seradge restored my left arm's range of motion. Now I am back because my right arm is beginning to suffer similar symptoms. I am confident in his ability to fix it and have referred my son

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2009

Dr. Seradge has treated my orthopedic problems over the past several years. He is wonderful and uses surgery only when absolutely necessary. I appreciate his frankness in telling how I can help myself more.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2008

Amazing

Dr.Seradge is awesome, i stronly recommend him to anyone who has wrist problems.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Houshang Seradge is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.

  • Dr. Joel Frazier

    Dr. Joel Frazier

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Oklahoma City, OK 0 mi

    3.4
    (38)
    32
  • Dr. Joseph Grillo

    Dr. Joseph Grillo

    Foot and Ankle Orthopedics, Orthopedic Surgery

    Oklahoma City, OK 0 mi

    3.4
    (9)
    36
  • Dr. Cheng Soo

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Oklahoma City, OK 0 mi

    3.2
    (35)
    24