Dr. Howard Schneider MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.4
  • 57 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 1.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    30%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    56%
  • Wait Time 24.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr has help me so much it's hard to rate !! he is a great listener
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
What a great doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have found Dr. Schneider to be a wonderful, kind, caring and compassionate doctor. I trust his care of me and his staff are also wonderful. I am lucky to have such a great doctor. He takes time to answer my questions and always makes sure I understand everything. I also find his sense of humor very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A great doc--very understanding!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Satisfied patient!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The individuals on here that wrote about a dentist abusing children need to have their heads examined....They are writing about the WRONG DOCTOR!!!!!!!!!! Dr. Howard Schneider is NOT a dentist...He is a caring internist in Cheyenne Wyoming who does not even treat children.. What a horrible thing to come onto a wrong doctors review page and then write such despicable things..Why not take the time and find the correct doctor before posting such insulting posts?????
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
listen to your patients
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son had suggested getting specific labs required to get a proper dx of Lyme disease. Dr Schneider did not deem these labs necessary which delayed his dx and care for the devastating disease of Lyme. After many tests and procedures, and after moving on from this dr and seeing other doctors, my son finally was tested positive for Lyme. This could have been done during his first appt. so after mos of illness, we move forward with Lyme disease. Doctors, please LISTEN to your patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
great guy easy to talk to
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2012
Outstanding
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schneider is an outstanding doctor - he does not let anything get by him and takes an interest in your total health. He has time for you to explain your symptoms and then goes to work....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2012
Good doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schneider is very good. I drive three hours to see him because my local physician did not perform the medical labs that are essential to helping my disease. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2011
A fabulous and caring doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schneider is a very caring and brilliant doctor..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2010
Great Doctor Howard Schneider
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I fisrt met Dr. Howard, I have a feeling that I would like him as my Rheumatologist. He listened to what I complained about my condition and gave a concrete information and explanation of what my condition is. I highly recommend him to any patient who is undergoing the chronic condition of Rheumatoid Arthritis. Kudos Dr. Schneider, and to your nice wife nurse Susa.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did not seem very knowledgeable. He put me through several tests, many of which were uncomfortable, and never reached a diagnosis. I went to a different doctor who accurately diagnosed me in one visit. He was not very professional, and I felt uncomfortable in the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Howard Schneider, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cheyenne, WY.

Doctor

Dr. Ethan Ellis

10 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Kiser

17 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tristan Dow

11 years experience

5.0 of 5