Dr. Howard Amiel MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    96%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I want to commend Dr. H. Amiel on the very professionalism of his time spent with me. Along with answering all my concerns pre, during and post surgery. Not only is he very professional but very personal, making me relaxed and made the complete process a positive event. I wholeheartedly recommend to any one who is thinking about or looking for a Doctor for Cataract Surgery to seriously consider Dr. Amiel
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2014
Successful cataract surgery
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My cataract surgery was complicated by the Rk surgery I'd had years ago. Dr Amiel utilized not only the technology available to him, but his knowledge and intuition to get great results for me. He I spent time with me to make sure I understood what was happening and answered all my questions and fears. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2014
Satisfied patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Dr Ariel was very friendly but very professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2014
Cataract and lens surgery
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I received the most competent and professional care I could have imagined, never going through anything like this before . If anyone is considering his services, you can do so with the utmost confidence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very pleased with Dr. Amiel, I I would give him 10out of 10 thumbs up on all accounts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My LASik experience was excellent. Dr Amiel was great, as was the entire staff at Spivak. From blind my entire life to 20/20!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2013
Cataract surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have already scheduled for Dr. Amiel to do surgery on my other eye. From start to finish, my experience with Omni and Dr. Amiel and his staff was comfortable. Everyone is so efficient and nice! Dr. Amiel is very caring and puts you at ease immediately. The day of the surgery in the the pre-op area, everyone was so chatty and cheerful that I didn't even get a case of nerves.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Amiel has done cataract surgery for me and my wife. He has an excellent bedside manner and is a terrific surgeon. We both had an outstanding experience at his office and everyone was very nice and carring.On occasion we do have to wait to see him but he is worth the wait. My vision is very important to me and I wouldn't mess around with other optomology offices. This one is the best. We can both see really well and are very happy with his care. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An excellent experience with my cataract surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent staffexcellent surgeryi could not be any happier with my experience and my sight!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
his staff was excellent. he did my cataract surgery and did an excellent job.i see better than i ever have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Amiel is very personable, caring, and a talented surgeon. He did both my cataract surgeries and my wifes surgeries. We are both thrilled with how good we can see!! I have recommended Dr. Amiel to all of my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Howard Amiel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Denver, CO.

Doctor

Dr. Gary Belen

20 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Salil Shukla

12 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. George Pardos

41 years experience

4.8 of 5