Dr. Howard Miller MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Hollywood, FL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.6)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 31.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man basically saved my life and helped me get back on track. He's amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gone to Dr. Miller for 24 years, he helped me through a horrible head injury so I could function and care for my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No nonsense Dr. Deals with issues , honest and caring . well versed in his field .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2011
Howard Barry Miller MD Psychiatry is lying about being Board Certified
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Howard Barry Miller MD for an Evaluation. Dr Miller kept me waiting for 4 hours and 15 minutes before he took me inside. He spent most of our visit telling me how smart he was. I obtained a copy of my medical report which was signed by Dr Miller. He listed himself as being a Board Certified Psychiatrist, which is totally false. I checked with the American Board of American Specialties which lists all Board Certified Physicians in the USA and Howard Barry Miller MD was not one of them. I am surprised that the State of Florida allows Howard Barry Miller to list false credentials. I would steer clear of this man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2011
He's a genius
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great insight, cares, spends time working with you - a genius! Okay, you may have to wait, but that's because he spends the extra time with a patient to insure that they get what they need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2011
Howard B. Miller MD
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Miller kept me waiting 4 hours to see him and then he was very rude to me. I would avoid Dr Miller.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2010
Howard Barry Miller MD is terrible
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Howard Barry Miller MD was terrible. He kept me waiting 4 hours for my visit. I checked his credentials. He went to a Mexican Medical School and he is not Board Certified. I would stay away from this guy. He is bad news.

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Howard Miller, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hollywood, FL.