The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Howard Miller Is this you?
  • 15
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Miller?


25 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

This man basically saved my life and helped me get back on track. He's amazing.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2015

I have gone to Dr. Miller for 24 years, he helped me through a horrible head injury so I could function and care for my family.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2015

No nonsense Dr. Deals with issues , honest and caring . well versed in his field .

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 12th, 2011

Howard Barry Miller MD Psychiatry is lying about being Board Certified

I saw Howard Barry Miller MD for an Evaluation. Dr Miller kept me waiting for 4 hours and 15 minutes before he took me inside. He spent most of our visit telling me how smart he was. I obtained a copy of my medical report which was signed by Dr Miller. He listed himself as being a Board Certified Psychiatrist, which is totally false. I checked with the American Board of American Specialties which lists all Board Certified Physicians in the USA and Howard Barry Miller MD was not one of them. I am surprised that the State of Florida allows Howard Barry Miller to list false credentials. I would steer clear of this man.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2011

He's a genius

Great insight, cares, spends time working with you - a genius! Okay, you may have to wait, but that's because he spends the extra time with a patient to insure that they get what they need.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 14th, 2011

Howard B. Miller MD

Dr Miller kept me waiting 4 hours to see him and then he was very rude to me. I would avoid Dr Miller.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2010

Howard Barry Miller MD is terrible

Howard Barry Miller MD was terrible. He kept me waiting 4 hours for my visit. I checked his credentials. He went to a Mexican Medical School and he is not Board Certified. I would stay away from this guy. He is bad news.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

4.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Howard Miller is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hollywood, FL.

  • Dr. Karen Breakstone

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Pediatrics

    Hollywood, FL 0.13 mi

    3.4
    (5)
    38
  • Dr. Daniel Bober

    Dr. Daniel Bober

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry

    Hollywood, FL 0.17 mi

    3.0
    (42)
    15
  • Dr. Romeo Fernandez

    Child Neurology, Neurology

    Hollywood, FL 0.42 mi

    3.3
    (32)
    11