Dr. Howard Belkin MD, JD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Birmingham, MI

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Comfortable Office
  • Cleanliness
  • Caring Manner
  • Pain Minimized
  • Advanced Technology

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2011
Great doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been Dr. Belkin's patient for several years. He is a great psychiatrist/therapist. He has helped me see what I had been doing wrong in my relationship and helped me make my marriage great again. I would recommend him most highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great therapist/psychiatrist for my marriage and anxiety. He helped me a lot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2011
The Best Psychiatrist
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Howard Belkin for several years. He has helped me get over my depression, my anxiety, and saved my marriage. He combines sophisticated insight with excellent therapy. He takes the time to understand every aspect of my life and help me understand and get over many of my past issues. I have seen many therapists over the years, and none has helped me like Dr. Belkin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2011
Very Arrogant and Uncaring!
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I called Dr. Belkin and he returned my call promptly. However he said "this is Dr. Belkin "what's your problem." I explained I was at a store with a salesperson in front of me and couldn't talk. I told him I would call him back. I called him back and got his voicemail. We exchanged a couple of voicemails. We connected again but unfortunately I had an employee in my car, again not in a position to talk privately. I then called back and left a very lengthy message explaining my issues including my father suicidal tendencies, my anxiety and depression issues. He never called me back. I believe he was irriated that I wouldn't talk to him when he called. I don't believe anyone should have to discuss their personal issues in front of strangers, or an employee. His time though valuable is not anymore valuable than mine or the salesperson waiting on me. In short, I reached out to Dr. Belkin in a time of life crisis which was not easy, and he offered nothing but frustration.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2010
Dr. Belkin is a Great Psychiatrist and Psychotherapist
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Belkin is one of the very few psychiatrists left who is an incredibly great psychotherapists. He listens, he hears what you say, and he helps you with the issues of today and of the past. He knows what you are saying even when you may not know what you are saying yourself. He has helped my wife and me tremendously over the years. I recommend him most highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2010
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2009
Professional and Insightful
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw the doctor for several months last year when I was going through a very difficult time in my life. He helped me through that time and got me back in the right direction. I cannot say enough wonderful things about Dr. Belkin.

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2009
Compassionate Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2009
A Brilliant Therapist
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Belkin saved my marriage and helped my husband and I fix some problems in our marriage that had been hurting us for years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2009
Great Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Belkin is kind, caring, understanding and the best psychiatrist/psychotherapist I have ever met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Howard Belkin, MD, JD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Birmingham, MI.