ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Howard Benensohn Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Benensohn?

ADHD

Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), including the different types and who gets them.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Benensohn?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 6th, 2017

Ruined my life

I went to him when I was diagnosed with an anxiety disorder. I had trouble swallowing pills and he told me specifically to pour the powder from the Prozac capsules onto some applesauce then ingest it that way. It turns out doing that creates an adverse reaction. Because of his incompetence, I ended up in the hospital, where they made me take even more medication because of the state that I was in. That was in 2011 and I am still recovering from that situation. He definitely shouldn't have his license and unfortunately I didn't have it in me to sue him for medical malpractice, which is what he deserves. I could fill a book with all the troubles that snowballed from his misguidance. Never go see him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

I have seen dr. Benensohn in his office.

I have seen dr. Benensohn in his office. I would send everyone I know his way.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2015

Professor

Howard S. Benensohn is one of the best therapists I have ever met. I have met with him over a 10-to-15-year period, and it is fair to say that his treatment has changed my life--for the better. I wouldn't think of treating with another psychiatrist. He has my highest recommendation.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2010

Very insightful and helpful

I don't know about that other review - sounds like she doesn't know much about psychotherapy/analysis. You don't go to a single session expecting a 'quick fix'. Treatment can takes months or years. Second, 1 star for follow up doesn't make sense because analysts aren't supposed to follow up. I don't want my shrink calling me at home! About MY experience: finding the right analyst for YOU is a personal, subjective consideration. I felt Dr. Benensohn was very easy to talk to, definitely smart and insightful, and trustworthy. He has tons of credentials and experience. He started right on time and ended a few minutes OVER. The office is soothing and modern without being over done.I'll go back.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2010

My worst experience with a therapist

This MD is teh worst experience in my life. He overbills taking advantage of patients and insurances. He takes minutes off the session, he repeats teh same things over easch session without making any progress, he falls asleep during session. I am shocked he still has a license.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 25th, 2011

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Howard Benensohn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.

  • Dr. Harwant Gill

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Washington, DC 0.05 mi

    3.3
    (19)
    23
  • Dr. Utkarsh Joshi

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry

    Washington, DC 0.05 mi

    2.0
    (4)
    27
  • Dr. Glenn Legler

    Psychiatry

    Washington, DC 0.06 mi

    4.0
    (3)
    55