Dr. Howard Blumstein MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Smithtown, NY

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    89%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgable and very easy to talk to. Great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
I have been seeing Dr. Blumstein for years and could not be happier. He is always professional and careing. More doctors should be like him. When an emergency occurs he is always available for an appointment. Would never dream of changing doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2011
The Best on Long Island
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This was the 6th Rheumatologist I went to (the 4th one on Long Island) and he is wonderful! Caring, knowledgeable, took his time to explain everything to me - and asked me more than once if I had any questions! My NYC Rheumy is wonderful as well, but when dealing with a chronic illness, isn't all that practical. I highly recommend Dr. Blumstein.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2011
Grateful on Long Island
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Simply put -- best doctor I've ever come across! After 6+ months of traveling over 3 hours round trip to NYC to visit the most arrogant rheumatologist in NYS, my sister recommended I try Dr. Blumstein, as he was able to diagnose her friend's condition. He did the most extensive testing available and even sent me to another rheumatologist to rule out scleroderma, which shows me he is not an 'I know everything' doctor. Dr. Blumstein is nice, listens carefully, is compassionate, and makes his own phone calls when he feels there's something you should know as opposed to having his staff make the call for him. His staff is also very friendly and always willing to help when you need it. Overall, I would highly recommend Dr. Blumstein.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2009
Best Dr. I've seen in 34 years
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For a doctor in his 30's he has experience and knowledge way beyond his years. Exceptional physical examination, thorough and complete. He lets nothing slip by him. Asks all the right questions and listens to what I have to say intently, with undivided attention. I had been to 5 other doctors and had mentioned to Dr.Blumstein the results of a test I had for a previous doctor, and that I thought the diagnosis of the test was incorrect. He listened to what I had to say, asked some questions and ordered quite a lot of blood work for me. As a result, I found out I have a medical condition that none of the other 5 doctors had found, and they were much older than he. He is right up there with new technology and continues to pursue whatever it takes to help the patient. I have recommended him to many friends and people I work with and they have seen him and agree with me. He is truly one of a kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent manner and care for the patient.

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2008
Kind and caring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Blumstein is an exceptional doctor, very caring, as well as extremely knowledgeable. Works in a wonderful practice, great ppartners and office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Howard Blumstein, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Smithtown, NY.