ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Howard Borger Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Borger?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Borger?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 3 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 3 Comments

3.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

Dr. Borger is wonderful. 20/20 vision after needing glasses to see for the last 40 years. I would highly recommend him to everyone!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

Not your everday Doctor

Best appointment ive had in many years. Friendly, knowledgeable, good listener. Wish more Doctors had his social skills! Thx I'll be back

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2013

Excellent

I have had sever eye pain/headaches and scratchy eye history of Lupus. I called at 9am as a new patient to get an appointment. The girl on the phone asked me what the problem was and then said she didn’t want me to wait. She wanted me to talk to his tech first so they could try to fit me in. I said it wasn’t an emergency since my 8 hour severe eye pain light sensitivity went away at about 4am! I was told the tech would call me back. She called me back within an hour and got me in right away. I did wait a while for the doctor because I didn’t have an appointment. He was polite, communicated well, thorough, read back what the assistant wrote about me to make sure he understood exactly what the problem was and proceeded to do the exam. He also seemed to have a good grasp of autoimmune diseases and I left there very confident with the outcome! I have been to a LOT of doctors this last month and his office, staff rose far above the rest. Thank you. I did call another large practice first in Marietta and they couldn't fit me in for quite a while and were not concerned.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

3.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Howard Borger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Marietta, GA.

  • Dr. Christopher Weltz

    Dr. Christopher Weltz

    Ophthalmology

    Marietta, GA 0 mi

    4.1
    (5)
    20
  • Dr. Sri Krishna Mukkamala

    Dr. Sri Krishna Mukkamala

    Hospitalist, Ophthalmology

    Marietta, GA 0.07 mi

    4.7
    (12)
    10
  • Dr. Robert Stoltz

    Internal Medicine, Ophthalmology

    Marietta, GA 0.07 mi

    3.9
    (7)
    20