ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Howard Braver Is this you?
  • 10
  • 5
  • 1
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
38.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Braver?


26 Ratings with 7 Comments

3.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

Dr. Braver is a wonderful doctor, but his staff ugh so rude they know how to deal with their patients, with the exception of the front desk young lady she is a sweetheart if I was Dr. Braver I would start looking for new employees especially the check up girls and a few medical assistants. Crystal rocks it love her. His office manager walks around with his pants hanging down acts like his head is in the clouds. But Dr. Braver is a great doctor, love him.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 1st, 2015

FSS

I really Like Dr Braver his staff is the most un caring peopl I have seen in the medical field. If you need to set up a floow up with him unless you can come in the morning dont wast your time. Each time i have tryed to set up an appointment the ours change they seem to change ever month.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 9th, 2015

Dr, Braver office has little or no respect for his patients. Waited over 2 hours and still had an hour and a half to go. Ended up rescheduling as did many other patients. Many patients were waiting out in the hallway as there was not enough seating. Not sure if it is a lack of respect for the patients, poor management or just a plain lack of caring on their part. No explanation as why the incredibly long wait. The young lady at the desk had an attitude and obviously didn't care I asked why the long wait and she stated it is always like that. First apt went smooth will try again on the rescheduled appointment.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

Worst uncourteaous staff, worst wait time

Dr Braver is a nice person but his staff is incompentent and uncourteous. They overbook appointments (probably his fault). . For example if you have an 8 AM appointment, there will be at least 16 people (all sick sitting and waiting in his cramped) waiting room for that same 8 am appointment. You don't get to see him until 10:30. His staff takes your blood pressure / vitals first in the office in front of everyone passing by, then theuy make you go back out to the lobby and wait more. Ask for a mask because you will get worse just sitting and breathing in the same air as all those sick people in the waiting room. After you see the doctor, an assistant, Kiana, will schedule appointments for you but I observed her spending alot of time making personal phone calls while the patients including me are standing right in front of her. His staff will ruin his business.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2014

good doctor

he is a very good doctor is patient with patients and listens carefully

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 12th, 2013

I am an educated middle-aged woman with serious lung conditions including COPD and cancer. I foolishly continued seeing Dr. Braver for 5 years. No more. He and his staff put up insurmountable road blocks which prevent direct communication with him. He does not return phone calls. The wait time in his cramped office is unacceptable. He requires an office visit with a co-pay for routine matters that most doctors handle over the phone. He equivocates about treatment suggestions. The icing on the cake is his smug smile and immaturity, Every wall and surface of his office is covered with University of Georgia Bulldog knick-knacs. Really???

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 25th, 2010

Horrible office!

I have been three times and NEVER seen the doctor. They charge $100 for a follow up visit (no real major illnesses) with the physician assisant. The wait time is always over an hour and they offer no apologies. I pay less than that to see a psychiatrist for the same (if not more) amount of time. I would never recommend him as a PCP.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 5th, 2017

4.0 Rating

October 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Howard Braver is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hollywood, FL.

  • Dr. Alex Hernandez

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Hollywood, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Carlos Leon Forero

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Hollywood, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    14
  • Dr. Francis Salazar

    Dr. Francis Salazar

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Hollywood, FL 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (19)
    10