ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Howard Bruckner Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.8
  • 20
  • 4
  • 3
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.5 min
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Bruckner?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

Hope-giver

Posted on November 15th, 2017

Dr. Bruckner is a kind, thorough caretaker who gives his patients--many of whom find him after larger & more well-known institutions have already all but sent them home to die (Sloan Kettering comes to mind)--a lot of hope for survival and more importantly, results that speak to the fact. His unconventional approach to chemotherapy and vitamin treatment scares the FDA and pharmaceutical companies, who are eager to profit from ever-exorbitant cancer treatments (like the recently-approved stem cell treatments, which have a price tag of over $400,000USD), but Dr. Bruckner has a proven track record of extending enjoyable life for even his most terminally-ill cancer patients, like one 87-years-young women I met who first started chemo with Dr. Bruckner at 57, 30+ years ago when she fought her first battle and--with the doctor's help--won. 15 minutes in his waiting rooms attests to the fact that this anecdote is not an outlier, as regulars who've been coming in for treatments for years--years--exchange tales of survival and family with other patients they've come to regard as siblings-in-arms in the good fight. His patients include international citizens from Europe, Canada, Israel, and South America, as well as Americans from all over the East Coast, Iowa & Chicago, and California. There isn't a doctor whom I'd rather have taking care of my own grandmother, recently diagnosed with stage 4 pancreatic cancer which has metastasized to the liver. She's 80 years young today. With the kind of good care Dr. Bruckner offers, I know she'll live long enough to see her 6-year-old granddaughter go off to college. Thank you Dr. Bruckner!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on October 25th, 2017

Dr Bruckner is literally a life saver. I started seeing him after I was told that I have stage 4 lung cancer and that I only had a year and a half to live. Dr. Bruckner gave me hope and performed nothing short of a miracle. grateful to him. What makes him different is that he uses a wider range of (sometimes including gentler) approved drugs. He considers personalized medicine, both more advanced tumor testing and individual pharmacology and tolerance. Details matter: Better safer integration of evidence based; Career theme; He is providing more with simultaneous interactive treatments. He’s extremely knowledgeable and I know that I’m in good hands. As a patient and a doctor myself I am forever

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Saved my father's life

Posted on August 21st, 2017

Dr. Bruckner is nothing short of a wizard. A year ago my father was diagnosed with stage four pancreatic cancer that had metastasized to his liver and stomach. He was given 3-6 months by his oncologist at Columbia Presbyterian. A year later thanks to Dr. Bruckner my dad is cancer free. Go to him. He'll save your life!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best That There Is

Posted on August 2nd, 2016

There is simply no one better than Drs. Bruckner and Hirshfield. My wife has been treated these past three years for pancreatic cancer and would not be alive today if it were not for them. They see the worst cases because at most institutions when you fail, they get you out of there in a hurry so that you will not become a fatality on their watch. But Dr. Bruckner does not give up on anybody and tailors treatment to the individual

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Medical Practice That Prey on Very sick People

Posted on April 27th, 2016

This man and practice should be investigated. They charge a fortune telling terminal people there is hope. He is strange and you rarely see him. But you will see rows and rows of people hooked up to IVS filled with God knows what ??? Know one tells you what they are pumping into you or your lab results. This is a scam. There is no statically reports to back up survival or death rates in this practice. The American Cancer Society should check this place out. The doctor uses sick people to further his research while making millions.If you have a loved one with cancer DO NOT GO HERE!!! It is a SCAM

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Vic

Posted on January 31st, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Stay away from this

Posted on November 19th, 2015

This man is a liar. He said that he would be able to prolong my father's life. He gave him only two rounds of chemo, (from which my father started shaking uncontrollably) and was then rushed to the emergency room, where he was pronounced dead. His cancer at the time of death was contained, and had not spread around his body. My father died from Bruckner's treatment, not the cancer! stay away from this man!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst place ever..stay away

Posted on February 21st, 2015

My dad went for a treatment..entered the office slightly dehydrated they still gave him chemo then said he is severely dehydrated....he has since passed.:stay away from this place..this place is the worst

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Brilliant

Posted on March 18th, 2014

Dr. bruckner is a very good doctor he is amazingly brilliant and very professional. Not only that but the enviornment of his office is such that I felt very comfortable!! His staff is very nice & automatically puts you at ease.I will recommend Dr. bruckner to everyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

saved my life!!! art patron, 66 years old

Posted on April 10th, 2011

genius life saver, modest, focused, dedicated to just one thing: saving lives,a healing evironment filled with positive attitude and joy from Dr. Bruckner his staff and patients. Dr. bruckner is the one physician to run to when others tell there is no hope! He is now at 170 William street 4th floor NY Downtown Hospital ph.212-228-4800

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2010

Dr. B is worth the wait. He is a fantastic clinician and a caring man.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Howard Bruckner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bronx, NY.