ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Howard Cotler Is this you?
  • 21
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Cotler?


31 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

Very happy with Dr. Cotler

I can walk again. The pain and numbness were gone immediately after surgery.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

Best experience with healthcare professionals.

Dr. Cotler and his staff are extremely welcoming and friendly. Everyone I came into contact with seemed to calm my nerves, as I don't really like to visit doctors offices. This practice has changed my outlook on receiving healthcare. Dr. Cotler really took the time to explain my issues and made me feel comfortable. I would recommend this practice to any and everyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

The Best!

Awesome, professional, competent, personable doctor. In addition to his competence and passion for his field, Dr. Cotler's bedside manner is superb! He makes everyone feel important and at ease as he listens carefully to your issues, tactfully asks questions and performs x-rays to properly make a diagnosis. Additional tests, inclusive of blood tests are also used to help with the diagnosis. There is not a long wait for such tests. All of the x-rays are done in the office and explained to you. Within a day or two, at the latest, lab work is returned. Every detail of the diagnosis and future plans are discussed with the patient. No question is stupid. He makes certain that the patient understands every detail and is comfortable with the prognosis. He explains what can and should happen if one follows his instructions. I recommend him highly to everyone! He has done wonders with my mother and me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

While searching, Dr. Cotler's name kept appearing. I chose him. The ease of making an appt was great. His office staff is a great representation of him. At my visits he took time to explain what my options were, surgery being one. I chose to have a 360 fusion. At 59 yrs this was a surgery I had to put some serious though into. This was the best decision I could have made & I'm so thankful I chose the surgery & Dr. Cotler to perform it. Dr. Cotler's straight and to the point, he explains what is needed for your recovery & expects you to follow his directions if you want the surgery to be a success, I find it to be a 50/50 relationship, you must be devoted to your recovery. I totally believe in reviews, I used his other reviews to help me decide on him. I would strongly recommend Dr. Cotler. Should I deem it necessary to ever go through another surgery, I would use him again without a second thought.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

My 25 year experience with Dr. Cotler

I have been a patient of Dr. Howard Cotler for almost 25 years. He has done 3 major surgeries on my back, from which I have had 100% recovery. His personal attention, medical expertise and dedication to his profession are above and beyond the call of duty. I keep coming back to him because I really trust him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

I would highly recommend Dr. Colter. He never pressured me to have surgery, he just told me what my diagnosis was and it was totally my decision. I did make the decision to have surgery and everything went smoothly. Great office staff…always patient with my questions when I would call.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

Dr Cotler Has operated on me twice and my son once and did a great job every time. We both walked away pain free and very satisfied with the job he did on us. Him and his staff are also very friendly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2015

Lasers work!

Dr. Cotler's application of laser technology has dramatically improved my knee rehab after knee replacement surgery. Nothing else was allowing rehab to progress satisfactorily, but application of the lasers by his staff has radically improved mobility and reduced swelling. Highly recommended!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

Dr. Cotler has been my Back doctor for over 25 years. He kept me going for all that time by accurately diagnosing my back symptoms and recommended ESI shots instead of major surgery back then. He finally had to do the surgery and did a jam up job. He's a pushy little no nonsense kind of guy that gets right to the point whether it's telling you your options or getting you up and walking the day after surgery. If I had to have another surgery, he's the one I want with the knife because he's just that good. We can hope he'll mellow and learn more compassionate terms in his next ten or fifteen years though. Thanks Doc

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

Dr. Cotler changed my life . After having suffered for years with DDD, I underwent spinal fusion and have been virtually pain free. Although I have limited range of movement, I am forever thankful for having Dr. Cotler as my Dr.

Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

Blessed to have Dr. Cotler in my life as my personal friend and Surgeon.

I'm a postoperative patient from 2002. Dr. Cotler performed a 360 degree fusion on my lower back (L5/L4). When he performed his initial diagnosis, he was very honest and voluntarily offered a few patient references who experienced the same surgery, to answer some of my concerns about the surgery. Dr. Cotler went out of his way to make sure I had all the resources and information I needed to make my decision in regards to my condition. Throughout the ordeal, Dr. Cotler was the ultimate professional as exemplified by his treatment and care before, during, and after my surgery. I thank God for placing him in my path. Here we are 14 years later, I feel great with NO issues with my lower back. I'm 53 years old and very active; I lift weights, play lots of golf, swim, run, work on the yard, and continue to live as though I never had back surgery, thanks to his knowledge and God given ability as an orthopedic surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 12th, 2013

360 fusion

Messed. My, life, up,

Doctor's Response

I'm sorry to hear that you have had a negative experience with Dr. Cotler. If you would like to elaborate of if there is anything we can do to help, please feel free to contact us on cotlermd@gmail.com. Sincerely, Jessica Ware

SHOW
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Howard Cotler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Angelo Parameswaran

    Dr. Angelo Parameswaran

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (8)
    13
  • Dr. Stephen Brown

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    19
  • Dr. William Hadnott III

    Dr. William Hadnott III

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (36)
    19