inactive

Dr. Howard Egre MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology West Islip, NY

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 20th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Egre delivered three of children. I continued to go to his practice for 12 years but stopped because the receptionist was, rude, dismissive, combatative, and not helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent in every measurement
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely the only Ob gyn I would trust. I had a problem that no other doctor understood. Dr. egre diagnosed the problem and recommended treatment. The treatment worked and I have been pain free since.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 16th, 2013
Rude
Wait time
5 minutes
The receptionists there are horrible. They are so rude and give you an attitude every time you try to ask them a question. The drs are good but not worth dealing with the receptionists.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Egre extremely knowledgeable and most professional during my Consultation as well as my thorough examination. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic knowledgable caring doctor and person. He took the time to explain and care for me. His expertise and caring was something i have never experienced with a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Howard Egre, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Islip, NY.