The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Howard Egre Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

Dr Egre delivered three of children. I continued to go to his practice for 12 years but stopped because the receptionist was, rude, dismissive, combatative, and not helpful.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2015

Excellent in every measurement

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

Absolutely the only Ob gyn I would trust. I had a problem that no other doctor understood. Dr. egre diagnosed the problem and recommended treatment. The treatment worked and I have been pain free since.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 16th, 2013

Rude

The receptionists there are horrible. They are so rude and give you an attitude every time you try to ask them a question. The drs are good but not worth dealing with the receptionists.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2012

I found Dr. Egre extremely knowledgeable and most professional during my Consultation as well as my thorough examination. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2010

Fantastic knowledgable caring doctor and person. He took the time to explain and care for me. His expertise and caring was something i have never experienced with a doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Howard Egre is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Islip, NY.

  • Dr. Steven Palter

    Dr. Steven Palter

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    West Islip, NY 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (24)
    27
  • Dr. Richard Klein

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    West Islip, NY 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (23)
    22
  • Patricia O'Sullivan

    Patricia O'Sullivan

    Obstetrics, Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    West Islip, NY 0.03 mi

    4.0
    (16)
    23