Dr. Howard Ehrenfeld MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Las Vegas, NV

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.6)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    29%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    29%
  • Bad
    36%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 7th, 2015
Missed The Mark
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It took about six months to get an appointment. Apparently this MD has no incentive to follow up with patients besides mailing them a letter. After an abnormal finding on my MRI of brain, he sent a letter stating that my symptoms could not possibly be from the abnormality. Three years later, I am looking at a MS diagnosis from another physician. I highly suspect that the HMO dictates his practice. Too bad he doesn't have the guts to challenge the paper pushers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 25th, 2013
BEDSIDE MANNER OR SHOULD I SAY DOCTOR MANNERS
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I visited Dr E due to my PCP referral. Regardless I agree with one of the other comments that was made about the squeeze my fingers, push down on his hand all elementary stuff. One good thing he did run alot of blood test and referred me to a neurologist and discovered I have a Autoimmune diease. On my second visit I saw the FNP and she was WONDERFUL!!!! and I felt that I was being treated like a patient she showed concern she read my chart and asked questions, as well as took my call upon me getting out of the emergency room and got my MRI requested approved quickly. When I requested to get an appointment with her I was told I needed to see Dr. E. I'm scared and concerned what's going to happen and I have enough things going on with me right now not for more to be added. This time maybe have to say my letters and numbers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2012
Not Impressed
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Erenfeld for over a year now for migraines. Every appointment is the same. He doesn't read my chart beforehand, doesn't remember me, does the same stupid "squeeze my fingers" tests and seems completely lost on treatment recommendations. I went into this last appointment and told him I had been to ER for fainting and pain and that I had been vomiting for 4 days straight. He told me "there's nothing I can do about that".Horrible care...time to find a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 14th, 2010
I don't think I would go to this MD again
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I origianlly wanted to see Dr Hernandez, somehow I wound up with Dr Ehrenfeld, but that was not his fault. He said my MRI's came up showing no signs of MS, so he did not know why I still kept my appointment. I said my PCP Dr told me I should still go, so I did. It was such a big waste of time. I read thee are more tests for MS diagnosis than the MRI, but evidently he doesn't go by the other ones. It also irritates me that he wouldn't even look at the MRI's, but just goes by what the MD who reads them says. I have had several diagnosis caught because the reading MD did not catch something on the MRI. To me this is very lazy, and I will not go back to Dr Ehrenfeld.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2010
not diagnosed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went in to see this doctor for the first time ever he ordered a EEG and MRI due to me having prior seizures. I was told on my follow up visit by his PA that both of the test results were fine and they both felt that my memory loss and confusion was due to the topamax so seeing as how they are the one's with the medical degree i agreed to try something new. They did not taper me off of the topamax it was completly discontinued. Three days later i wind up in the hospital with symptoms of a stroke. MRI CAT scan come back normal EEG abnormal seems i have slowing of the left temporal lobe. Now that would have been nice coming from my doctor not your result are fine!! So in my opinion this doctor is not a good one and does not know how to care for his patients!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saw me right on time, and explained everything thoroughly.I felt like I was in good hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 14th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Howard Ehrenfeld, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.