ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Howard Fein Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Fein?

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Fein?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 20 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.2 min

Showing 37 Ratings with 20 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2017

Great skin care

I was referred by my primary care doctor for a mole on my back. Turns out it was harmless. The doctor explained there was no need to remove it, whew! The doctor was very thorough and took the time to explain everything thing to me. I felt like all my questions were answered.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2016

Great Visit

I came with my wife for a skin check. Wasn't sure what to expect. Dr. was nice and took time to check me out. Had great suggestions about waterproof sunscreens and rash guards since I like to surf. If I need a

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2016

Complete Skin Exam

I was worried about moles and had a family history of melanoma. I had seen a few derms before who would just glance me over before sending me on may way. Dr. Fein took the time to make sure he addressed all of my concerns. He even checked my feet and scalp. I didn't even know you could have moles there : )

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

Excellent Care

I was referred to Dr. Fein by my pediatrician who highly recommended I bring my son to him for warts. Dr. Fein was friendly, down to earth, and made my son smile. He explained the different treatment options. My son was very worried about pain so Dr. Fein recommend we start with a painless at home treatment option with a prescription cream. Thank you Dr. Fein and Staff

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

Excellent doctor and office staff. Thank you for all your help

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2016

Good job.

Was referred by my PCP for a skin check. Doctor did a full skin exam. Was pleasantly surprised that he checked my scalp and toes, but glad he did. Office was modern, clean, and pleasant. I plan to come back for yearly skin checks.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 11th, 2015

Very dissatisfied!

I was very unhappy with Dr. Fine's handling of my son's malignant melanoma

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

Quick fix for my skin problems

Very thorough. Took time to answer my questions. Medication worked just like he explained. I'll be back if I have another skin problem.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

Great doctor. Nice office.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

I WAS VERY UNHAPPY WITH DR. FEIN'S DIAGNOSIS & TREATMENT OF MY SON'S MALIGNANT MELANOMA.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2015

Dr Fein froze the wrong spot on my cheek after the biopsy. Then his office staff got defensive with me when I notified them that I needed another appointment to get the right spot frozen. Office staff is horrible. I wrote a letter to Dr. Fein asking him to call me personally and he had his office staff call me. I guess he doesn't care. Well I'm contemplating my next move regarding Dr. Fein.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

Very pleased

Very attentive, caring doctor. Friendly staff. Nice office.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Howard Fein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rolling Hills Estates, CA.

  • Dr. Gregory Henderson

    Dermatology

    Rolling Hills Estates, CA 0.10 mi

    2.7
    (3)
    8
  • Dr. William Wickwire

    Dermatology

    Rolling Hills Estates, CA 0.39 mi

    4.4
    (16)
    32
  • Dr. Randall Sword

    Dr. Randall Sword

    Dermatology, Emergency Medicine

    Torrance, CA 2.24 mi

    3.9
    (7)
    47