Dr. Howard Fein MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.4)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2016
Great Visit
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came with my wife for a skin check. Wasn't sure what to expect. Dr. was nice and took time to check me out. Had great suggestions about waterproof sunscreens and rash guards since I like to surf. If I need a
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2016
Complete Skin Exam
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was worried about moles and had a family history of melanoma. I had seen a few derms before who would just glance me over before sending me on may way. Dr. Fein took the time to make sure he addressed all of my concerns. He even checked my feet and scalp. I didn't even know you could have moles there : )
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
Excellent Care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Fein by my pediatrician who highly recommended I bring my son to him for warts. Dr. Fein was friendly, down to earth, and made my son smile. He explained the different treatment options. My son was very worried about pain so Dr. Fein recommend we start with a painless at home treatment option with a prescription cream. Thank you Dr. Fein and Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor and office staff. Thank you for all your help
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Good job.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was referred by my PCP for a skin check. Doctor did a full skin exam. Was pleasantly surprised that he checked my scalp and toes, but glad he did. Office was modern, clean, and pleasant. I plan to come back for yearly skin checks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Very dissatisfied!
I was very unhappy with Dr. Fine's handling of my son's malignant melanoma
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Quick fix for my skin problems
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough. Took time to answer my questions. Medication worked just like he explained. I'll be back if I have another skin problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Nice office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I WAS VERY UNHAPPY WITH DR. FEIN'S DIAGNOSIS & TREATMENT OF MY SON'S MALIGNANT MELANOMA.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Fein froze the wrong spot on my cheek after the biopsy. Then his office staff got defensive with me when I notified them that I needed another appointment to get the right spot frozen. Office staff is horrible. I wrote a letter to Dr. Fein asking him to call me personally and he had his office staff call me. I guess he doesn't care. Well I'm contemplating my next move regarding Dr. Fein.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2015
Very pleased
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very attentive, caring doctor. Friendly staff. Nice office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2015
Top notch care!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Great office. I'm usually tough to please but the office went out of the way to accommodate my schedule. The doctor was very thorough and checked me from head to toe. His nurse even gave me samples of medication to apply in the office since I was obviously in discomfort from a rash.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Howard Fein, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rolling Hills Estates, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Gregory Henderson

7 years experience

2.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Wickwire

31 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Randall Sword

46 years experience

3.7 of 5