Dr. Howard Flaks MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Beverly Hills, CA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2014
The only thing that ever worked.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Flax's program works and it was the only thing that worked for me. He makes you accountable for your own health . I will miss him but will take his plan and all his knowledge with me. Good luck to him in his retirement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Flaks made my lifelong weight challenges clear and easy for me to conquer. His support and resourceful tools and ideas helped me to shift my thinking and the way that I approach food. His approach is holistic. I took the weight off (50lbs) and I'm keeping it off! I wasn't hungary during the program either. He and his staff are lovely , caring, and compassionate. He changed my life, and his heart and his head were both equally commited!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2012
Tough love at its finest
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Flaks is tackling a hard problem, weight loss, with a sustainable, repeatable solution.When we started working together, my Triglycerides were over 500 and I was 50 pounds over weight. My fats are now under 100 and weight is down 35 pounds. He's given me a path to success.Thank you Dr. Flaks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2012
Wonderful supportive care
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Flaks helped me loose approx 25lbs. He gave me so much support and encouragement and his program has helped me keep the weight off for 5 years and counting. His program has changed my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2012
I have yet to gain the weight...
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Flaks is one of the most caring and efficient doctors I have visited. Because of also having his Masters in Psychology, he is concerned about the state of mind of the patient, treating the body as a whole. His diet program is strict yet works 100% because he has constructed the eating plan down to a fine art. I began seeing Dr. Flaks after gaining 30 pounds. To this day, almost 5 years later, I have not fluctuated or gained the weight back. Initially, he was hesitant to take me on as a patient because I was young and needed to understand the commitment that was needed in order for the diet to work. His main concern is the health of his patient, and the goals that they have set out for themselves! This dietary/ lifestyle change is for people who are serious about losing the weight that they have gained. Dr Flaks is an amazing catalyst in making those changes happen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2011
Complete Disregard for Patient/Doctor Confidentiality
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Flaks blamed me not his program for my lack of extreme weight loss. He also spoke will my family members about how i was his worst patient ever and never followed his extreme rules. He had no right to discuss anything regarding me as his patient to anyone with out my consent. DO NOT TRUST THIS DOCTOR!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 4th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Howard Flaks, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Beverly Hills, CA.

Beverly Hills, CA
5.0
Beverly Hills, CA
4.3
Beverly Hills, CA
4.3